The Tree of Life

The Tree of Life (in order) is:

The Tree of Life consists of the classification of different objects/organisms that surround our world. There are 9 different categories in the tree of life.

1. Life

2. Domain

3. Kingdom

4. Phylum

5. Class

6. Order

7. Family

8. Genus

9. Species

Big image

Classification of Annelids

Annelids are from the phylum category and are produced by the Animalia, kingdom section. Annelids have different looking heads compared to their tails. They are scaly and have little legs going from the top to the bottom of their body. annelids have paddle-like extensions, segmented body as well as a quite obvious head.


Nematodes are also found in the Phylum category of the Tree of Life. It has smooth and rounded bodies, as well as its tail is practically identical to its head, showing no signs of an obvious head.


Molluscs are also found in the Phylum category. Most species of molluscs have round shells as well as one large foot or pad, which are usually moist to have a grip on surroundings. sometimes attached to the foot or pad are extensions for example on an octopus like creature.


Arthropods are one of the 30 different phylums of the Animalia kingdom. Arthropods have different classes, which include Myriapods, Arachnida, Insects and Crustaceans.

Myriapods include creatures like centipedes and millipedes, this is obvious as myriapods always have to antennae.

Arachnida animals are for example scorpions or spiders. Arachnida creatures have exactly 8 legs, which is how they are categorised under this class of Arthropods. Creatures from this class also have no antennae nor any wings.

Insects, a common class of Arthropods include butterflies, beetles or Coccinellidaes, which are also knows as ladybirds. This class of Arthropods usually have 6 legs as well as each insect has their body divided into 3 sections/parts.

The final class of Arthropods is the Crustaceans. This class has creatures such as shrimp or crabs. This class also has hard like shells and have a various different amount of legs depending on the crustacean (usually around 5-20 pairs of legs).

Big image