Background information

The capital of Honduras is Tegucigalpa.Major cities are Tegucigalpa,Coloma,San Pedro,and La celiba


Honduras was controlled by Spain.Honduras gained its independence in 1821.Also it is not controlled by another country right now.Honduras flag is white and blue with 5 blue stars.Another thing is it's official language is Sapnish.

Geographical features

Honduras is in Central America