The Friday Feature (on a Monday)!

News and Notes for the Madison Staff (4/4/16)

Last Month's Walk-Throughs

It's always great to hear such positive feedback from those outside of Madison after our "Walk-Throughs". Unfortunately, Dr. Schuler and Faith couldn't make this last one, but our observers did have a lot of positive remarks to share:

  • Many grade levels demonstrated a great differentiation in rigor during flex-grouping across classrooms! The differences in level of expectation and mastery was very evident!
  • Over and over, I heard positive remarks about the in-class behavior demonstrated by our students. Outside observers find our students to demonstrate great work ethic and respectful behavior.

PARCC Begins Next Tuesday!

Last month's training document contains practice items, rules and regulations, practice bubbles, etc:

Our building schedule during the two week testing window:


Wed, Apr 6: No Staff Meeting

Fri, Apr 8: Dental reps visit classrooms

Mon, Apr 11: WDSRA 3rd Grade in-house field trip

Tues, Apr 12: PARCC Begins:

Wed, Apr 13: MIT Meeting

Thu, Apr 14: 2:30PM All-school outdoor photo

Fri, Apr 15: SMILE Dental Clinic

Wed, Apr 20: 8:30 Staff Meeting

Thu, Apr 21: 7PM PTA Meeting

Tue, Apr 26: 8:30AM 1st Grade science training

Tue, Apr 26: 12:45PM 2nd Grade science training

Wed, Apr 27: 8:30AM Kinder science training

Thu, Apr 28: 8:30AM 3rd Grade science training

Thu, Apr 28: 12:45PM 4th Grade science training

Fri, Apr 29: 1st grade Children's Museum in-house field trip

Fri, Apr 29: 4-6PM Mobile Food Bank

May 2-6: Book Fair Week!

Wed, May 4: 8:30AM Staff Meeting

Wed, May 4: Bike to School Day!

Wed, May 4: 5th Grade Edison Step-Up Day!

Thu, May 5: 12:45PM 5th Grade science training

May 9-13: Roller Skating Week!

Mon, May 9: 4th Grade field trip

Mon, May 9: 1:45PM Coin Assembly

Mon, May 9: 7PM Band, Orchestra, Chorus Concert

Wed, May 11: 8:30AM MIT Meeting

Wed, May 11: AM and PM Kindergarten Visitations!

Fri, May 13: Madison Retirement Celebration (Arrowhead)

Wed, May 18: 8:30AM Staff Meeting

Wed, May 18: Benchmarking Day

Thu, May 19: 12PM PTA Meeting

Thu, May 19: Honors Night (Marriott)

Tue, May 24: 5th grade field trip

Wed, May 25: 8:30AM MIT Meeting

Wed, May 25: 1st Grade field trip

Fri, May 27: Explore More Day

Tue, May 31: 12:30PM 5th Grade party

Wed, June 1: Last Day of School

Tue, June 7: Week of Learning

Wed, June 8: Week of Learning

Wed, Aug 10: Week of Learning

Thu, Aug 11: Week of Learning