The Mystery Train Radio Show 18/06

Radio Show From 18/06/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (18/06) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from The National, The Rolling Stones, Kathryn Williams, Will Hoge, Fleet Foxes, Poppy Ackroyd, Lindsey Buckingham & Christine McVie, Gitta de Ridder, Jason Isbell, Jeanes, Peter James Millson, Willie Nelson, Ned Roberts, 3 Bucket Jones and more... including a song from Gloucestershire based band Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) The Moonbeam Song - Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/harry-nilsson-mn0000560208

2) No More Anger No More Tears - Daniel Weber - Single - https://twitter.com/DanielW_Music & https://www.facebook.com/daniel.weber.142

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Tumbling Dice - The Rolling Stones - Exile On Main Street - http://www.rollingstones.com/

5) Game Of Pretend - Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie - Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie - https://www.buckinghammcvie.com/#/

6) January Man - Roy Harper - Man And Myth - http://www.royharper.co.uk/

7) Cumberland Gap - Jason Isbell - The Nashville Sound - http://www.jasonisbell.com/

8) Gethsemane - Kathryn Williams - Songs From The Novel Greatest Hits - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

9) Wishing Well - 3 Bucket Jones - Single - https://3bucketjones.com/

10) he System Only Dreams in Total Darkness - The National - Sleep Well Beast - http://americanmary.com/

11) Letter Home - Ned Roberts - Outside My Mind - https://nedroberts.bandcamp.com/


Side 2.

12) Beautiful - Carole King - Tapestry - http://www.caroleking.com/

13) God's Problem Child - Willie Nelson - God's Problem Child - http://willienelson.com/

14) Little Bit Of Rust (Feat Sheryl Crow) - Will Hoge - Anchors - http://www.willhoge.com/

15) Hedgehog - Edd Donovan & The Wandering Moles - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

16) Losing You - Randy Newman - Harps & Angels - http://www.randynewman.com/

17) Green - Peter James Millson - Mobile - https://peterjamesmillson.com/

18) Trees Hug Bees - Jeanes - Sleeping Leaves - https://folkstockrecords.bandcamp.com/

19) Restless as A Bird - Gitta de Ridder - Spring EP - https://www.gittaderidder.com/

20) Feathers - Poppy Ackroyd - The Birds - http://poppyackroyd.com/

21) Kept Woman - Fleet Foxes - Crack-Up - http://fleetfoxes.co/crack-up

22) The War - Thea Gilmore - The Conterweight - https://theagilmore.net/

and on twitter :-

'still standing at the station waiting for a train to bring you home...'

Big image