Guest Educator Newsletter

January 2018 5th edition

Hello 2018!

Welcome back! We hope you had time to enjoy family, friends and fabulous food over your winter holiday.


Fun facts:

2909 total absences for December

1998.5 of those absences needed Guest Educators


If you want to work daily please share your contact information with the campuses so they can add your name to their preferred list of Guest Educators to call!

GREAT Guest Educators

Sharon Henderson

"Sharon Henderson did an amazing job in my class yesterday. She even emailed me last night to give me some information that I needed." Sharon is always willing to help us in a pinch, responding to last-minute requests. She is always professional and has great classroom management skills. --Granger Elementary


Shara Smith

I always ask for Shara when I am out of the office. She has a great rapport with the kids. They always want her to come back. She follows lesson plans, even if teaching new content. Shara is a great guest educator! --Granger Elementary


Jennifer Murphy

Jennifer knows the kids and the content. She holds students to high expectations. Students and teachers love her! --Granger Elementary


Marilyn Wood-Brewster

We received a fantastic review from Ms. Anderson and her 2nd-grade team regarding Mrs. Wood-Brewster! They were thrilled with her performance. She is always willing to help and go the extra mile!-- Peterson Elementary

Guest Educator Point of Contact

Absence Management Contact Information

Elementary Campus Point of Contact phone number & email address


Beck Susan Stuebe-- 815-215-0452 sstuebe@nisdtx.org

Cox Didi Martinez-- 817-698-7272 dmartinez@nisdtx.org

Granger Tia Sheldon-- 817-698-1102 tsheldon@nisdtx.org

Haslet Laura Pender-- 817-215-0864 lpender@nisdtx.org

Hatfield Kalyn Fichter-- 817-698-1353 kfichter@nistx.org

Hughes Debora Tuggle-- 817-698-1912 dtuggle@nisdtx.org

Justin Patricia McGee--817-215-0808 pmcgee@nisdtx.org

Lakeview Brandye Gahagan-- 817-215-0750 bgahagan@nisdtx.org

Love Delores Rizer-- 817-698-6602 drizer@nisdtx.org

Nance Libby Hall-- 817-698-1963 lhall@nisdtx.org

Peterson Monica Strader-- 817-698-5010 mstrader@nisdtx.org

Prairie View Lisa Reid-- 817-215-0051 lreid@nisdtx.org

Roanoke Melissa Beattie-- 817-698-1664 mbeattie@nisdtx.org

Schluter Valerie Proulx-- 817-698-3902 vproulx@nisdtx.org

Sendera Beverly Fowler-- 817-698-3512 bfowler01@nisdtx.org

Seven Hills Wilma Adams-- 817-215-0706 wadams@nisdtx.org

Thompson Kim Prax 817-698-3802 kprax@nisdtx.org



Middle School Point of Contact phone number & email address


Chisholm Trail Tricia Snider-- 817-215-0622 tsnider@nisdtx.org

Medlin Sherry Witty 817-215-0544 switty@nisdtx.org

Pike Marlene Mendez-817-215-0404 mmendez@nisdtx.org

Tidwell Sherry Burroughs-- 817-698-5852 sburroughs@nisdtx.org

Wilson-- Tracey Kucharski--817-698-7902 tkucharski@nisdtx.org



High School Point of Contact phone number & email address


Byron Nelson Barbara Bankston-- 817-698-5616 bbankston@nisdtx.org

Eaton April Mata-- 817-698-7300 april.mata@nisdtx.org

Northwest Angela Calvert-- 817-215-0229 acalvert@nisdtx.org

Steele AHS Lynne Jackamonis, 817-698-5802 mjackamonis@nisdtx.org

Denton Creek Maria Hernandez 817-215-0920 mhernandez@nisdtx.org

DAEP Julie Conklin-- 817-215-0900 jconklin@nisdtx.org