Park Place Middle School

PUMA PRINTS-November 5th

The Park Place Puma Way "Pride, Excellence, and Character"

Big picture

REMEMBER DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME

Big picture

VETERANS DAY-NO SCHOOL NOVEMBER 11TH

Big picture

IMPORTANT CHANGES AT FRANK WAGNER ELEMENTARY

If you are an older sibling of a Frank Wagner Elementary student and you pick up your sibling after school, please be sure to read the following important pick up changes:


  • Enter the gym at 3:25, walking on the outside line

  • Pick up your sibling and then exit the gym by following the green line through our main gate between the Office Building and Gym.

  • Masks are mandatory - No entrance will be permitted without a mask.

Student Race & Ethnicity Data Collection


You will have or have already received a reminder letter if you have not yet completed the online form in Family Access.


There will be a final attempt to gather the information after Thanksgiving. If there is no response, schools are required to make the ethnicity and race selection for the student.


We are required by federal and state law to ask families to verify their child as either Hispanic/Latino or not Hispanic/Latino AND by one or more of 217 racial groups. We ask that families please respond to the two questions in Family Access for each of their students currently enrolled.


Please see OSPI Observer Identification guidelines at https://www.k12.wa.us/sites/default/files/public/cedars/pubdocs/guidelinesobserveridentification-newethnicityracecodes.pdf


More information can be found on our website.

ID IS REQUIRED-EVERYTIME

Any time a student is picked up from school an ID is required.

parking lot

Please remember drive slow through our parking lot as there are children on campus. Thank you

SPORTS

The sign up deadline for season one Winter sports: Girls Volleyball, Boys Basketball and Boys/Girls Soccer has now ended.


There will be information on signing up for next season Winter 2: Girls Basketball and Wresting soon.

About Us

PRINCIPAL

Kristie Hilson

hilsonk@monroe.wednet.edu


ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Joel Garrison

garrisonj@monroe.wednet.edu


ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Amy (AJ) Adamski

adamskia@monroe.wednet.edu


OFFICE MANAGER

Jeanette Barr

barrj@monroe.wednet.edu


OFFICE SUPPORT

Ruby Avalos

avalosr@monroe.wednet.edu

Lisa Bednarik

bednarikl@monroe.wednet.edu

Shannon Maykovich

maykovichs@monroe.wednet.edu


COUNSELORS

Sharron Leinweber

Last Names A-Li & PBS

leinwebers@monroe.wednet.edu


Brooke Fox

Last Names Lo-Z & SLC

foxb@monroe.wednet.edu


STUDENT SUPPORT ADVOCATE

Ken Steenis

steenisk@monroe.wednet.edu


HEALTHROOM

Jennifer Jacobs

360.804.4332

jacobsj@monroe.wednet.edu

Pamela Hyvonen RN

360.804.4320

hyvonenp@monroe.wednet.edu


PTO CONTACT

pumaprideparents@gmail.com


Main Office Number

360.804.4300

Fax

360.804.4399

Attendance Line

360-804-4301

Address

1408 W. Main Street Monroe, WA 98272

Notice of Non-Discrimination

The Monroe School District does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, honorably discharged veteran or military status, sexual orientation including gender expression or identity, the presence of any sensory, mental, or physical disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal by a person with a disability in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:

Title IX Coordinator
Joanne Dickinson
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2539
dickinsonj@monroe.wednet.edu

Section 504/ADA Coordinator
David Paratore
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2609
paratored@monroe.wednet.edu

Compliance Coordinator for 28A.640 and 28A.642 RCW
Joanne Dickinson
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2539
dickinsonj@monroe.wednet.edu

The Monroe School District will also take steps to assure that national origin persons who lack English language skills can participate in all education programs, services and activities. For information regarding translation services or transitional bilingual education programs, contact:

Kim Whitworth
14692 - 179th Avenue SE, Monroe, WA 98272
(360) 804.2558
whitworthk@monroe.wednet.edu