Federal Reserve System

By: Kyle Miller

The Fed

The purpose of the fed is to stabilize the U.S.'s financial and monetary systems. It is the main bank of the United States. They are in charge of regulating state banks and banks around the country. There are 12 district banks:

1. Boston

2. New York

3. Philadelphia

4. Cleveland

5. Richmond

6. Atlanta

7. Chicago

8. St. Louis

9. Minneapolis

10. Kansas City

11. Dallas

12. San Fransisco

Big image

Board of Governers

The board of governers main purpose is to make decisions for the FOMC (Federal Open Market Commitee). The location of all these governors are in Washington D.C.

FOMC (Federal Open Market Committee)

The main purpose of the FOMC is to stabilize the monetary policy and sustain the economic growth of the U.S. It consists of 12 members from across the nation and is a vital part of our country and economy in making decisions.

Bureau of Engraving & Printing

The function of the BEP is to print federal notes and creating hand engraved notes, like invitations, for the white house. The BEP began issuing paper in 1861. The BEP also tries to keep the notes from getting counterfeited so it has a lot of safety.
Big image

U.S. Mint

The U.S. mint's function is to print out and create the coins for the nation. The U.S. mint was created in 1861. There are many marks on every coin that are created so people do not counterfeit the money.
Big image