7 Principles of Government

Seperation of Power

What does Seperation of Power mean?

Seperation of Power means the division of basic government roles into branches.

How does the U.S. Constitution use Seperation of Power?

The Framers of the Constitution did not want a single group to have too much power, so they seperated the power into three branches. The three branches of government are the executive, legislative, and judicial branch.