The Mystery Train Radio Show 02/04

Radio Show Playlist - 02/04/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (02/04) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Emmylou Harris, Joel Barker, Martha Tilston,Paul McCartney, Conor Oberst, Will Stratton, Aimee Mann, Marvin Gaye, Samantha Crain, Hurray for the Riff Raff, Bob Dylan, Oh Susanna, Romantica and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of The Drawing Of The Three and Andy Oliveri & the Mountaineers - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Hannah & Gabi - The Lemonheads - It's a Shame About Ray - http://www.thelemonheads.net/

2) Amsterdam - Gregory Alan Isakov - The Weatherman - https://gregoryalanisakov.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Many Rivers To Cross - Jimmy Cliff - Brett Whitely - Strange Brew Of Inspiration - http://www.jimmycliff.com/

5) My Boyfriend - Oh Susanna - A Girl in Teen City - http://ohsusanna.com/

6) Paul McCartney & Elvis Costello - My Brave Face (Demo) Flowers In The Dirt - Remaster - https://www.paulmccartney.com/flowers/

7) Money - Eric Amble - Lakeside - http://ericambel.com/

8) Living In the City - Hurray for the Riff Raff - The Navigator - https://en-gb.facebook.com/hurrayfortheriffraff/

9) Invisible - The Drawing of the Three - Invisible EP - http://www.pauljohnsonmusic.co.uk/drawingofthethree/

10) The Road - Emmylou Harris Hard Bargain (Deluxe Version) - http://www.emmylouharris.com/

11) Brass Buttons - Gram Parsons G.P. / Grievous Angel - http://www.gramparsons.com/

12) We Were Young - Romantica - Shadowlands - http://www.romanticamusic.com/

13) Betty Crocker - Melody Federer When The Dogwoods Bloom - https://en-gb.facebook.com/MelodyFedererMusic/


Side 2.

14) Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) - Marvin Gaye - What's Going On (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.marvingayepage.net/

15) If Not Now... - Tracy Chapman - Tracy Chapman - http://www.tracychapman.com/

16) Through The Leaves - Andy Oliveri & The Mountaineers - Call Them Brothers - https://en-gb.facebook.com/andyoliveriandthemountaineers/

17) Nomad Blood - Martha Tilston - Nomad - http://www.marthatilston.co.uk/

18) Make it Good - Joel Barker - Uncharted - http://www.joelbarker.band/#home-2-1

19) Antiseptic Greeting - Samantha Crain - You Had Me At Goodbye - http://samanthacrain.com/

20) Gossamer Thin - Conor Oberst - Salutations - http://www.conoroberst.com/

21) Poor Judge - Aimee Mann - Mental Illness - http://aimeemann.com/

22) Some Ride - Will Stratton - Rosewood Almanac - http://www.willstratton.net/

23) We Struggle - Malcolm Holcombe - Pretty Little Troubles - https://www.malcolmholcombe.com/

24) I Really Miss You - Leon Russell - Life Journey - http://www.leonrussellrecords.com/

25) Once Upon a Time - Bob Dylan - Triplicate - https://www.bobdylan.com/

and on twitter :-

'watching things go by outside... out the window of a train...'

Big image