Their followers are called Muslims


Islam is a monotheistic religion. They believe in one God. The God of Allah. Another common figure is Abraham, Mosus, and Jesus. The Islam holy book is called The Koran. The five pillars of Islam are Shahada, Salat, Zakath, Siyum, Hail. The place of worship of Islam is the Mosque. This is where the Imam or worship leader that reads scripts of The Koran, and prays. The two sects of the Islam religion are The Sunni, and the ShÍ.

Holy Cities

Mecca- The city of where the annual Hajj is celebrated.

Jerusalem- Locatd on a plateau in the Judean Mountains

Saudi Arabia- The country located on the northern part of the Arabian Peninsula.

By Hayden Roup