Branches Of Government

Keenan Child


The three branches of government consist of the Legislative Branch, Judicial Branch and Executive Branch. The Executive Branch is made up the president. The Judicial Branch consists of the Supreme Court and lower courts. Then theres the Legislative Branch which consists of the Senate and the House Of Representatives.

The Explanation For Why The Founding Fathers Created The Three Branches

The founding fathers felt America needed a stronger government. The three branches were created to bring all the states together while giving them the independence and freedom they wanted. They made three branches and insured that they all had equal power.

The Role Of The Three Branches

The role of the Executive Branch is for the president and his workers to enforce the laws. The role of the legislative Branch is to create laws and pass them to the other branches to be voted on. The Judicial Branch's job is to interpret the laws into the constitution.
Big image
Big image
Big image