Bulldog Buddies Newsletter

October 2021

Monthly Rhyme - Little Miss Muffet

This month our featured nursery rhyme is Little Miss Muffet. Our students have engaged with the rhyme in a wide variety of ways! Activities have included learning to recite the rhyme, practicing sequencing events in a story, counting and sorting spiders and exploring emotions. The monthly rhyme is a launching pad for all activities and themes for the month.

Important Information

Monthly Newsletter

Now that the school year is up and running, we will be moving to a monthly program newsletter. This newsletter will include important information that applies to all preschool locations. Our preschool instructors are now using individual newsletters and/or the SeeSaw app to help facilitate communication with our parents.


Thursday, 10/14 - Distance Learning Day

There will be no preschool classes on Thursday, October 14th as it is a distance learning day in our elementary buildings. Students are encouraged to work on activities, as outlined in the Little Miss Muffet Activity Calendar, on this day.


Little Miss Muffet Activity Calendar


Monthly Tuition Payments

Preschool payments are due by the 20th of each month. Parents can pay online by logging into your RDS Parent Access account or by check at the school building their child attends. If you are paying by check, please make it out to the name of the school. If you have any questions, please contact the school treasurer.


RDS Parent Access


Learning Center School Pictures - October 27 and 28

Parents can view photo packages and order online by visiting the following link:

https://inter-state.com/FlyerEntry/61335E

Order code: 61335E

Trunk or Treat - October 29th

The Bulldog Buddies Preschool Program will be partnering with the CP Birth to School Program to host a Trunk or Treat event for registered families. The event will be held on Friday, October 29th from 4:30-6:30PM at the Learning Center parking lot.


If you are interested in having your child "treat" with us, please fill out the form below by Friday, October 22nd.


This event is for families who participate in either the Bulldog Buddies Preschool or Birth to School Program. It is a free event. Additional details will be shared with registered students before the event.


Families are encouraged to dress up and bring a bag to collect treats in.


If you have any questions, please contact the CPCSC Learning Center at 219-663-4330.


Preschool Trunk or Treat - Student RSVP

A Few Snapshots from Preschool

From the Nurses

  • Masks are required for staff, students and visitors in our school buildings during the school day.
  • Please use the COVID screening chart as a daily check with your children.
  • Keep your child home if they are not feeling well.
  • Notify us of any COVID related illness or close contacts in your household.
  • Contact the school office to report illness or with any questions related to when to keep your child home from school due to illness.
  • Visit the CPCSC COVID 19 page for additional information.

Important Dates

Oct. 14 - Distance Learning Day, No Preschool

Oct. 20-22 - Fall Break, No Preschool

Nov. 3 - Distance Learning Day, No Preschool

Nov. 24-26 - Thanksgiving Break, No Preschool

Dec. 20 - Jan. 3 - Winter Break, No Preschool

Preschool Instructors Contact Information

Eisenhower Elementary

Mrs. Mary Tackett (mtackett@cps.k12.in.us)


Learning Center

Miss Amanda Knight (aknight@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Chancey Stanage (cstanage@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Delia Keane (dkeane@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jamie Edgington (jedgington@cps.k12.in.us)


MacArthur Elementary

Mrs. Dawn Long (dlong@cps.k12.in.us)


Winfield Elementary

Mrs. Carolyn Hughes (chughes@cps.k12.in.us)

Mrs. Jennifer Smart (jsmart@cps.k12.in.us)


General Inquiries

bulldogbuddies@cps.k12.in.us

Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook

Our Bulldog Buddies Preschool Handbook can be found on the CPCSC website.