Capitals and Cities

The two capitals of Bolivia are La Paz and Sucre. Some major cities are Puerto Aguirre, Trinidad, Santa Cruz, and Potosi.


Bolivia was once controlled by Spain until they won independence on August 6, 1825. They have many national languages though Spanish is the most common used by 84% of the population. Their other languages are Quechua, Aymara, and Guarani.


Big image
The red in the flag represents the bravery and bloodshed by Bolivia's heroes, the yellow represents their wealth and resources, and the green represents the fertility and richness of Bolivia's natural ares as well as hope. The emblem on the yellow stripe is the Bolivian coat of arms.

Geographic Information

Bolivia borders Brazil (north and east), Peru (west), Paraguay (southeast), Argentina (south), and Chile (southwest). Some physical features they have are the Andes mountains on the western part of Bolivia, the Altiplano plateau, and valleys northeast of La Paz.

Political Information

Bolivia is a republic and their leader is Evo Morales.

Economic Information

Their currency is the Bolivian boliviano. They have a socialist economy.

Tourist Information

People should visit Bolivia because they have beautiful landscapes and they have thousands of different types of fish, birds, reptiles, and other animals. The weather is great all year long. Some places you should visit are Sun Island, Southern Altiplano, Lake Titicaca, La Paz, and salt flats.

Fun Facts

- there is a road called Death Road or The Road of Death that goes up the side of a mountain. They call it this because the road is so narrow that if you make one wrong move, you'll fall off the 1,000 foot mountain and die.

- Bolivia has the largest butterfly sanctuary

- traffic directors in La Paz wear zebra costumes and dance while directing traffic to make the streets friendlier and safer for pedestrians