Washington Technology Magnet School

Family Newsletter April 2021

Washington Daily Schedule and Weekly Calendars

COVID Testing and Vaccine Information

Every Minnesotan 16 years of age & older is now eligible to get a COVID-19 vaccine. Shots are still not widely available, but supplies are expected to increase. Sign up for the MN Vaccine Connector to get updates on vaccination availability in your area: https://vaccineconnector.mn.gov/en-US/


Please see this link for important resources and information about COVID Testing and Vaccines available in multiple langugages.

Big picture

Summer School Registration is Open!

Saint Paul Public Schools (SPPS) offers Summer Learning Programs for students in grades K-12. Students will have opportunities to learn new things and strengthen current academic skills; prepare for the upcoming school year through active, fun and hands-on activities; and make progress toward graduation. All programs are FREE. To see all program options visit https://www.spps.org/summer.

Career Training Programs

There are many career training programs available for Washington Students after graduation. There are both in-person or online options. Many are free OR waive costs for qualifying applicants. Click here to find out more about the programs including the length of program & start dates and information on how to apply or register.

Final Grades for Quarter 3

Quarter 3 Grades were posted this week. Please look over your student's grades with them and encourage them to complete assignments. If you are interested in learning more about how to use Schoology or Campus we have technology classes for families and have one on one help available through our Technology Coordinator, please contact Eric Gunderson at eric.gunderson@stpaul.k12.mn.us or call (651) 395-7450.

Athletics Updates!

Still want to join a Spring Sport? It’s NOT too late, register NOW!!! CLICK HERE to register for Spring Sports.


Additional registration resources:

Sports Qualifying Physical Exam Form (SQPE)

2020-21 MSHSL Form

WTM - Health Start Clinic is OPEN


Current options still available for HS students include:

Baseball (Gr. 7-12) - Dave Connors david.connors@spps.org

Boys’ Lacrosse (Gr. 7-12) - Aron Lipkin aron@homegrownlacrosse.org

Girls’ Lacrosse (Gr. 7-12) - Caren Herringshaw caren.herringshaw@gmail.com

Girls’ Softball - Callie McDermott callie_mcdermott@yahoo.com

Boys’ Tennis (Gr 7-12) - Meng Vang mvang495@gmail.com

Boys’ and Girls’ Track - Mike Nawrocki michael.nawrocki@spps.org


For additional information and the most current WTM athletic schedules, please visit: WTM Athletics Homepage


As always, contact Kelly Sandquist (kelly.sandquist@spps.org) or Jeanne Kranz (jeanne.kranz@spps.org) for any sports questions you may have. GO EAGLES!

Big picture
Big picture

Volunteers Needed Rice and Larpenteur Spring Clean Up

Saturday April 24, 2021 9:00-11:30 a.m.


See link for more details

Grade Level Newsletters

Translation Services

English All school documents can be translated, or interpreters made available upon request

Spanish Todos los documentos pueden ser traducidos o interpretados oralmente si usted lo solicita

Hmong Tej ntaub ntawv tom tsev kawm ntawv uas xa los rau nej, peb yuav pab txhais thiab nrhiav neeg txhais lus rau nej yog nej hais qhia peb

Somali Dhammaan dukumiintiyada iskuulka waa la turjumi karaa ama waxaa la heli karaa turjumaan haddii la codsado

Karen

Big picture