KN Counseling Newsletter

MAY 2022

CHARACTER WORD OF THE MONTH:

Big picture
May Panther Pantry
Big picture

KNE - Amie Wheeler & WE - Hailee Wickham

May Counseling Lesson:


Topic - Summer Safety

Video - Longfellow's Whale Tales by the American Red Cross

Activity - Safety Quiz


5th Grade Mix Up Day - May 20th @ WE

KNMS - Heather Wallace & Taylor Morrison

May Counseling Calendar:


6th Grade - May 17th

7th Grade - May 16th

8th Grade - May 20th


MAP TESTING - April 25 thru May 6


5TH GRADE FAMILIES: Your KNE, WE, & KNMS Counselors are planning to have all 5th grade students visit KNMS & complete enrollment. *See email from Taylor Morrison


KNE - May 9th

WE - May 11th


HS Credit Simulation Graduation Party (8th graders who qualify) - May 18th


S2S New Student End of Year Party - May 19th

Level Up & Pink Panther Highlights

Level Up 2022
Pink Panther 2022

WANT TO KNOW MORE!?


Check out the KNMS Virtual Counseling Center! Click here to enter.

Check out our newly designed website HERE.

KNHS - Laura Kennedy & Melissa Steerman

Upcoming Dates:


  • May 2nd - May 11th - AP testing


  • May 4th @ 6 p.m. in KNHS Gym - Senior Awards Night


  • May 13th - Summer School Forms Due


  • May 15th @ 2:00p - Graduation!

Your KNHS Counselors send out weekly emails with a variety of amazing opportunities for students! Encourage your child to look at those in case one would be a great fit for them!

Big picture

CONTACT US!

KNE - Amie Wheeler - awheeler@knr8.org


WE - Hailee Wickham - hwickham@knr8.org


KNMS - Heather Wallace - hwallace@knr8.org


KNMS - Taylor Morrison - tmorrison@knr8.org


KNHS - Laura Kennedy (Last Names A-I) - lkennedy@knr8.org


KNHS - Melissa Steerman (Last Names J-Z) - msteerman@knr8.org


District Social Worker - Kate Sisney - ksisney@knr8.org