Looking for an Amazing Employee?

Teenager looking for a job!

About Me

Hi! My name is Brianna Gigliotti and I am a 16-year-old high school student. I am hardworking and dedicated. One hobby I really enjoy is reading. Ever since I was young, I have loved to read all types of books. It is my favorite hobby and it is very important to me. A few other of my hobbies are listening to music and hanging out with my friends. My friends and music are two other very important parts of my life. Some of my strengths that I have are that I can be social with others, am organized and am willing to work hard. With these strengths, I hope that I will be accepted in to the college that I want one day. I do, however, have a couple weaknesses. This is that I may get overwhelmed if I have a lot to do. If I have a lot to do for school, I tend to get stressed about it, but I can manage it. Some may describe me as quiet, but I can definitely talk and discuss topics that I especially enjoy.

What I am Looking For

I am looking for a part time job for the summer. If possible, a job starting at the beginning of June and ending at the beginning of August. The reason that I would like a job in the summer is because I want to focus on my schoolwork during the school year. I feel that I would not do my best work in school or a job if I had to keep up with both. I think that having a job as a teenager is a great way to learn new experiences and be exposed to different opportunities. I would learn how to work with other people. This is an important skill because it is likely that I will always be working with others throughout my life. I would also learn how to manage my own money that I earn. It will teach me how and when to spend my own money, which is definitely something I will be doing throughout my life. I am looking for a job that will allow me to open up new experiences. I also hope to find a job that I really love because it would be nice to have an enjoyable time while I am working. Any day during the week would work for me, but I would prefer to work mostly weekends.

What I am Hoping to Find

If possible, I would like to get job at a bookstore because I have a lot of knowledge about books. It would be a great job for me because I would love to give customers recommendations and help them find the books. Working at a bookstore would allow me to develop new social skills since I would be talking to customers and other employees to get the job done. Since I am organized and dedicated, I would be a strong employee. I think that I stand out among others that are also looking for a similar job because I truly do know a lot about books and would love to give recommendations based on what the customer enjoys. I can give customers a variety of options if they are looking for a book. I would share my own opinions about the stories. I would also be willing to restock shelves. If the bookstore also sold other items such as movies and music, I could also work in that area since I do have knowledge about that as well. I think that working at a bookstore is the right job for me as I have extended knowledge that a lot of teenagers do not have when it comes to books. If I could not work at a bookstore, I would also be willing to work at a restaurant or a clothing store.