By Kimberly Gutierrez Gonzalez


Colombia is in the northern tip of South America. It is covered in rain-forest, coffee plantations, and by the Andes Mountains. It borders 5 countries which are Panama, Ecuador, Venezuela, Peru and Brazil.


In Colombia, they speak español colombiano. There are about 71 different languages spoken there in.

Art & Music


  • Cumbia
  • Vallenato
  • Porro
  • Bambuco
  • joropo
  • pasillo
  • champeta
  • mapalé
  • bullerengue


  • Unitary State- a state governed as a single power in which the central government is ultimately supreme and any administrative divisions exercise only the powers that the central government chooses to delegate.
  • Presidential System- a system of government where a head of government is also head of state and leads an executive branch that is separate from the legislative branch
  • Constitutional Republic- a state where the officials are elected as representatives of the people