2022 OELMA Award Recipients

Congratulations from Karen Gedeon, OELMA President

Walk the Red Carpet at OELMA Annual Conference, October 7, 2022

Greetings OELMA Members!

The OELMA Board of Directors is pleased to announce the following OELMA award recipients for 2022. The Board voted on May 21, 2022. Congratulations to all our award recipients. We look forward to celebrating your accomplishment at the OELMA Annual Conference, October 7, at the Dublin Embassy Suites, 5100 Upper Metro Pl, Dublin, OH.

J. Allen Oakum Scholarship & OELMA Founders Scholarship

Eli Millette - Graduate Student, Kent State University
Big picture

READ On! Ohio Award for Children & Teens

Alyssa Kroeger, nominated by Charlene Tolbert, Bellevue Public Library
Ashley Morales Salto, nominated by Erin Farmer, Columbus Metro Library – Hilltop Branch
Ava Hanrahan, nominated by Wendy Torrence, Tippecanoe Middle School
Brayden Moman, nominated by Dani Gustavich, Dayton Metro Library – Trotwood Branch
Camille Paoletta, nominated by Angie Jameson, Chagrin Falls High School
Capri Puliafico, nominated by Kaitlin Walker, Twinsburg Public Library
Emma Young, nominated by Pam Van Arsdale, St. Francis DeSales High School
Izabehla Rodriguez, nominated by Amy Masterson, Fostoria Jr/Sr High School
Lily Snyder, nominated by Michelle Callahan, Pickaway County Library
Patrick Costigan, nominated by Kate Darnell, George G. Dodge Intermediate School
Sarah Holbrook, nominated by Debra Quarles, Shaker Heights Middle School