The Collective

Who Are They?

The Collective is a boyband formed on Xfactor Australia in 2012. The members are Jayden Sierra, Julian De Vizio, Trent Bell, Will Singe, and Zach Russell.

They placed third in the competition, and signed a contract with Sony. They released their first self titled mini album in December 2012, which placed at number 11 on the ARIA charts.

The Collective - Surrender

How were they formed?

Originally, all five boys auditioned as solo artists, and got through to X Factor boot camp. They didn't make it to the under 25 boys final 6, but the judges knew they were very talented and put them together in a boy band for home visits.

The Collective: Domino - Live Show 1 - The X Factor Australia 2012
The Collective - Buzzers of Death - NOVA FM


On the X Factor, The Collective covered

  • We Found Love - Rihanna (their first performance as a band)
  • Domino - Jessie J
  • Footloose - Kenny Loggins
  • You Got It (The Right Stuff) - New Kids on the Block and
  • A Hard Day's Night - The Beatles
  • Like A Prayer - Madonna
  • Lego House - Ed Sheeran
  • Incredible - Timomatic
  • Beauty and a Beat - Justin Bieber
  • Apologize - OneRepublic
  • Yeah 3x - Chris Brown
  • Brokenhearted - Karmin

They have two original songs which were released as singles, Surrender and Another Life.

The Collective - Another Life