Details about ocean ecosystems

Ocean characteristics

The ocean covers 70% of the earth. There are four different oceans. They are called the Pacific Ocean, the Atlantic Ocean, the Indian Ocean, and the Arctic Ocean. There are also three different zones the euphoric (sunlit) zone, the disphotic (twilight) zone, and the aphotic (midnight) zone. The euphoric zone is the top layer closest to the shore line. It's about 600ft. deep. The disphotic zone is the second zone of the ocean. It goes down about 3000ft. deep. The disphotic zone is the last and darkest zone. This zone is close to freezing.

Interesting Information


The ocean produces oxygen for fish and humans. Since the ocean is so deep it absorbs most of the heat and light from the sun.
Big image

About Us

Lauren: I like different colors. My favorite color is lime green.

Janelle: I like basketball and music. My favorite color is red.