Ventana Vistas

October 2-6, 2017

Big image

MILEAGE CLUB IS BACK ON THURSDAYS!

Come join the fun in Mileage Club! Students can earn prizes for walking, jogging, or running laps around the lower field on Thursdays at lunch recess! (Skipping, galloping, and hopping count too!) By participating in Mileage Club, students can discover that physical activity can be fun and rewarding. Mileage Club helps develop fitness while building muscles, burning calories, reducing stress and creating healthy, lifelong habits.

If we reach our school goal of 2000 miles, all participants will be invited to a Mileage Club Celebration!

This year our electronic tracking system to count laps is even faster than last year! Parent volunteers are always needed to help out. You can sign-up at: www.SignUpGenius.com/go/508054FA4AF22A7FD0-mileage or just show up at the lower field on Thursdays (weather permitting).

Lunch recess times are as follows:

11:00-11:30: Kindergarten

11:35-11:55: 1st and 2nd Grades

12:15-12:35: 4th and 5th Grades

12:35-12:55: 3rd Grade

If you’re interested in volunteering and would like more information, please contact Jennifer (VentanaVistaMileageClub@gmail.com) or Ms. Eva Lankes (elankes@cfsd16.org)

FIRST ANNUAL TRUNK OR TREAT

Big image

District News

CFSD Governing Board Members

Eileen Jackson, President

ejackson@cfsd16.org

Amy Bhola, Vice President

abhola@cfsd16.org

Doug Hadley, Board Member

dhadley@cfsd16.org

Amy Krauss, Board Member

akrauss@cfsd16.org

Carole Siegler, Board Member

csiegler@cfsd16.org

Mary Kamerzell, Superintendent

mkam@cfsd16.org