CLUBS FOR OVCA ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

School Year 2021/2022

OVCA Elementary School Local Clubs provide social connections with students throughout the state.

Local clubs will be offered on a variety of topics through engaging online club sessions. Keep checking back for updates on our club offerings and consider joining an online club today.

-------------

Book Club (1-2)

Meetings:

Every Friday @ 10:15am

Begins: September 3rd


POCs:

Tasha Bray

lbray@okvirtual.org


This book club is for 1st and 2nd graders. Activities include: read to me, weekly themes, writing/drawing activities, break out rooms and more

Craft & Color Club

Meetings:

Every other Monday @ 3:15pm -- 3:45pm

Begins: September 13th


Staff POCs:

Virginia Clark

vclark@okvirtual.org

Sharity Watts

shwatts@okvirtual.org

This club is for students in Kinder-3rd grade.

The intent of this club is to inspire imagination, facilitate peer-to-peer support, and integrate sensory play.

Furr, Feathers, and Fins Pet Club

Meetings:

2nd Tuesday of each month @3:00pm-3:30pm

Begins: September 7th


Staff POCs:

Dawn Waite

dwaite@okvirtual.org

Erika Hickey

ehickey@okvirtual.org


Lisa Benn

lbenn@okvirtual.org


Sonia Gaytan

sgaytan@okvirtual.org


This club is for students in OVCA Kinder-5th.

Club members are invited to share experiences with pets and learn how to better care for all pets. (Having a pet is not required).

Lego Club

Meetings:

Every other Wednesday @ 2:30pm to 3:15pm

Begins: September 8th


Staff POC:

Rebecca Pittman

rpittman@okvirtual.org


Robin Garner

rgarner@okvirutal.org


This is a k-12th grade club. Students can share their Lego creations while learning from others on new ideas. We will have a theme each month to guide new creations.

OVCA Rock Club

Meetings:

1st and 3rd Wednesday's of the month @ 3pm

Begins: September 1st


Staff POC:

Amanda Noreuil-Pendelton

anoreuil@okvirtual.org


This club is for 4th, 5th, & 6th grades. (Other grades upon request)

*Outdoor, in-person days are pending approval and will be announced in advance if possible.*