LAKELAND ATHLETICS

UNCOMMON EFFORT | UNITED MINDSET | SERVANT LEADERSHIP

Big picture

PURPOSE PRINCIPLE

Most say it. Few do it.

Most stay surface. Few dive deep.

Most have opinions. Few understand.

Most can do it once. Few are willing to sustain.

Most focus on the reward. Few focus on the requirement.

Most genuinely want it. Few work hard and smart to get it.

Most wish it was easier. Few choose to do what is better.


Brian Kight

Week of March 4, 2019

Monday | March 4, 2019

5:00pm | MS Gymnastics vs. Wawasee (LHS East Aux. Gym)


Tuesday | March 5, 2019

5:00pm | MS Girls' Basketball at Prairie Heights Middle School (JR NECC Tournament)

5:00pm | MS Wrestling at Fremont


Wednesday | March 6, 2019

No Events


Thursday | March 7, 2019

5:00pm | MS Girls' Basketball TBD (JR NECC Tournament)

5:00pm | MS Gymnastics at Wawasee (Old Syracuse Elementary)

5:00pm | MS Wrestling vs. Eastside (LHS Main Gymnasium)


Friday | March 8, 2019

5:00pm | MS Girls' Basketball TBD (JR NECC Tournament)


Saturday | March 9, 2019

5:00pm | MS Wrestling - JR NECC Tournament at West Noble Middle School

JR NECC GIRLS BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT

Big picture

HIGH SCHOOL | SPRING SPORTS SCHEDULES

MIDDLE SCHOOL | SPRING SPORTS SCHEDULES

Big picture
Big picture

No Athlete of the Week this week! We're excited for Spring Sports to begin!

Big picture

Middle School Wrestling defeated Westview & Fairfield on February 25th

Lakeland vs. Westview | 57-33

Lakeland vs. Fairfield | 63-30


The 7th & 8th Grade Girls' Basketball Teams defeated Churubusco on February 26th


The 7th & 8th Grade Girls' Basketball Teams defeated Fremont on February 27th


The Middle School Wrestling Team beat Angola Middle School on February 27th

Lakeland vs. Angola | 54-32


Our 7th & 8th Grade Girls' Basketball teams won over West Noble on February 28th.

ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS & INFORMATION

  • High School Softball will officially begin on March 4th.


  • The Lakeland Baseball Team will be having a Team Dinner/Parent Meeting on Tuesday, March 5th at 6:00pm in the LHS Cafeteria.


  • The Lakeland Youth Baseball Camp will be starting on March 6th and runs through March 9th. 6:00pm - 8:00pm on weekdays & 9:00am - 12:00pm on Saturday.


  • High School Baseball, Boys' Golf, & Girls' Tennis will begin on March 11th.


  • The Baseball Steak-Fry will take place on March 16, 2019! Contact a Lakeland Baseball player to purchase tickets!


  • Winter Sports Awards | March 11, 2019


  • High School Spring Sports Pictures | March 13, 2019 - Picture packets will be given by Head Coaches.
Big picture
Big picture

CHENILLE PATCH ORDERS

All individual chenille patch orders must be placed using this online form.

UPCOMING MAJOR EVENTS

Winter Sports Awards | High School & Middle School

Monday, March 11th, 6pm

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

The 2019 Winter Sports Awards will take place in the Lakeland High School Auditorium.

Lakeland Athletic Booster Meeting

Wednesday, March 13th, 6pm

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

The Meeting will take place in the LHS Community Room.

Baseball Steak-Fry

Saturday, March 16th, 5pm

100 Industrial Parkway

LaGrange, IN

SIGN UP FOR ATHLETIC ALERTS

Visit - www.anchordownlakers.org

Sign up for specific Team alerts and get updates on cancellations, changes, reschedules, etc.

MESSAGE FROM THE IHSAA

Big picture

PROUD SPONSORS

High School Coaches | Contact Information

FALL

Football - Keith Thompson | kthompson@lakelandlakers.net

Volleyball - Brian Jordan | flyinbrian766@gmail.com

Boys' Soccer - Vacant

Girls' Soccer - Vacant

Girls' Cross Country - Thom Taylor | ttaylor@impactinstitue.net

Boys' Cross Country - Guy Glick | gglick@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' Tennis - Kyle Grossman | kgrossmane@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Golf - Cassidy Roush | croush@lakelandlakers.net

Fall Cheer - Taylor Miller | milltd05@gmail.com


WINTER

Boys' Basketball - Nick Burlingame | nburlingame@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Basketball - Dan Huizenga | dhuizenga@lakelandlakers.net

Wrestling - Kevin Watkins | kwatkins@lakelandlakers.net

Gymnastics - Sherill Habedank | shabedank@lakelandlakers.net

Winter Cheer - Taylor Miller | milltd05@gmail.com


SPRING

Baseball - Michael Isaacs | misaacs@lakelandlakers.net

Softball - Lauren Harris | lharris@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' & Girls' Track and Field - Keith Thompson | kthompson@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' Golf - Jon Roush | jroush@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Tennis - Kyle Grossman | kgrossmane@lakelandlakers.net

Middle School Coaches | Contact Information

FALL

7th Football - Rich Frey | rfrey@lakelandlakers.net

8th Football - Trent Cowley | tcowley@lakelandlakers.net

6th Volleyball - VACANT

7th & 8th Volleyball - Angie Moore

Boys' Soccer - Dustin Riehl | driehl@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Soccer - Sara Leggett | sleggett@lakelandlakers.net

Cross Country - Jessica Givens | jgivens@lakelandlakers.net

Fall Cheer - Kristina Fry | kfry75@gmail.com


WINTER

6th Boys' Basketball - Michael Isaacs | misaacs@lakelandlakers.net

7th Boys' Basketball - Jeff Patrick | jpatrick@lakelandlakers.net

8th Boys' Basketball - VACANT

6th Girls' Basketball - Lauren Moore | lmoore@lakelandlakers.net

7th Girls' Basketball - Amber Jerdon | ajerdon@lakelandlakers.net

8th Girls' Basketball - Doug Menz | dmenz@lakelandlakers.net

Wrestling - Luke Miller | jlmiller1993@icloud.com

Gymnastics - Katy Hiscox | khiscox@lakelandlakers.net

Winter Cheer - Kristina Fry | kfry75@gmail.com


SPRING

Boys' Track and Field - Guy Glick | gglick@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Track and Field - Jessica Givens | jgivens@lakelandlakers.net

Co-Ed Golf - Cassidy Roush | croush@lakelandlakers.net