Latin America: 3 Regions

Central America, Caribbean Islands, and South America

Big image

Why is it called Latin America?

Latin America is comprised of two continents. Central America and the Caribbean Islands of North America and the entire continent of South America make up Latin America . The culture and geography throughout the area is very similar. Geographically, the area has many mountains, volcanoes, and tropical climates. Culturally, the areas share some cultural traits. For example, most people where colonized by the Spanish and therefore speak Spanish and practice the Catholic religion.

Caribbean Islands

Watch the video and list 5 things you found interesting. You can pause when needed.
25 Amazing Caribbean Islands That You Wish You Could Visit
Central America & Caribbean Culture