The Mystery Train Radio Show 27/07

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 27/07 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (27/07) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click ' + shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on the mystery train and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of Morrissey Official, courtney barnett, Winter Mountain, Yusuf / Cat Stevens, Jay Stansfield, Simon Scadandelli, Amy Winehouse, George Ezra, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Asha, The Rolling Stones and more - also fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire care of Dan Hartland and a live track from Juey. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now....

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) The Lucky One - Alison Krauss & Union Station - New Favorite - http://alisonkrauss.com/

2) Cold Chicago Morning - Ralfe Band - Son Be Wise - http://ralfeband.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Get It On - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary - http://marc-bolan.com/

5) Istanbul - Morrissey - World Peace Is None of Your Business (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.morrissey-solo.com/

6) History Eraser - Courtney Barnett - The Double EP: A Sea Of Split Peas - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/

7) Rock Of Gibraltar - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Nocturama - http://nickcave.com/

8) Caught In The Rigging - Dan Hartland - Young Man's Game - http://www.danhartland.com/

9) Myrtle and Rose - Lloyd Cole - Standards - http://www.lloydcole.com/weblog/

10) Love Is A Losing Game - Amy Winehouse - Back To Black - http://www.amywinehouse.com/

11) Building A Shield - Jay Stansfield - Gobstopper - http://jaystansfield.co.uk/

12) Whenever You Lay Your Head Down - Winter Mountain - Winter Mountain - http://wintermountain.co.uk/


Side 2.

13) Honky Tonk Women - The Rolling Stones - Forty Licks - http://www.rollingstones.com/

14) Just When You're Thinkin' Things Over - The Charlatans - Melting Pot - http://thecharlatans.net/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://www.behindthesceneglos.webs.com/++++


15) Gin - Juey - LIVE VERSION RECORDED FOR THE SHOW - http://www.iamjuey.com/

16) We'll Go Home - Simon Scardanelli - Three Dances With Sam - http://scardanelli.com/

17) Stay Gold - First Aid Kit - Stay Gold - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/

18) God's Gonna Cut You Down - Johnny Cash - America V - A Hundred Highways - http://www.johnnycash.com/

19) Suffering - The War On Drugs - Lost In the Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

20) I Love My Dog - Cat Stevens - Remember - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat_Stevens

21) Little Girl - Asha - Little Girl Demos - http://www.iamashamusic.com/

22) Barcelona - George Ezera - Wanted On Voyage - http://www.georgeezra.com/

23) Leaving - Indigo Girls - Retrospective - http://www.indigogirls.com/getflash.html

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

website information :-

and on twitter :-

'You look at the world with a smiling eye and laugh at the devil as his train rolls by...'

Big image