Weekly Update

P.S. 212Q

Week of September 11-15, 2023 - Principal's Message

Dear Families,

Wow! We had an amazing first two days!! The children entered the building calmly and joyfully. We were so happy to welcome current and new students!


Thank you to the PTA and parent volunteers for your support! They provided a lovely welcome back breakfast for our staff, set up balloons for opening day, and have been working hard to help us deliver classroom supplies. Much appreciated!


Weekly Events:

  • Monday, September 11, 2023 (Day 3) - Full day of school for all grades Pre-K to Grade 5 (doors open at 7:45 am) Pre-K, K, 1, and 2 - 83 Street Entrance. Grades 3, 4 and 5 82 Street Entrance. 6:30 pm CEC Meeting. Register here: https://us06web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_bQoF07awTzS5Xx53imVR1Q#/registration
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2023 (Day 4) -
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2023 (Day 5) -
  • Thursday, September 14, 2023 (Day 6)- Teachers Virtual Back to School Night 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm. This will be remote via Zoom. Teachers will ClassTag the Zoom links. The same presentation will be provided two times at: 5:00pm to 6:00pm AND 6:15pm to 7:15 pm.
  • Friday, September 15, 2023 (Day 7) - Wear your School Spirit Wear. Student Council Classroom Elections 2-5.


Upcoming Events:


  • 9/15-10/15 - Hispanic Heritage Month
  • Monday, September 18, 2023 (Day 8) - HANAC 1st day 2:15 pm
  • Thursday, September 21, 2022 (Day 11) - World Gratitude Day
  • Monday, September 25, 2023 - School Closed Rosh Hashanah
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2023 (Day 13) - PTA Meeting 8:30 am. Miss Chocolate Fundraiser begins
  • Thursday, October 5 (Day 20) - Pre-K to Grade 2 Pictures
  • Friday, October 6 (Day 21) - Grades 3 - 5 Pictures
  • Monday, October 9, 2023 - School Closed - Italian Heritage / Indigenous Peoples' Day
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2023 (Day 27) - Miss Chocolate fundraiser sale ends
  • Wednesday, October 18, 2023 (Day 28) - Unity Day - to show unity for kindness, acceptance, and inclusion and to send a visible message that no child should ever experience bullying. Wear Orange Today! https://www.pacer.org/bullying/nbpm/unity-day.asp
  • Friday, October 20, 2023 - Pumpkin Day (more information to follow)
  • Friday, October 27, 2023 - PTA Fall Festival for students 5pm to 7pm
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2023 - Halloween Parade
  • October 16-20d - Dental Program in school - (Room - Library) Music in classroom
  • Wednesday, January 10, 2024 - Grade 5 Cap and Gown Photos
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2024 - PreK and K Cap and Gown Photos

Thank you PTA!!

The PTA decorated the main lobby and hallways of the school, hung banners to welcome back students, and helped us deliver the many many bags of supplies. We so appreciate you!

Family Income Forms

It's that time again. We need your assistance to maintain our Title I status. This provides us with additional funding to support our students.

Please complete the Family Income Inquiry Form: https://www.myschoolapps.com/Application

Big picture

Administration

Parent Coordinator

Ms. Olga Iris Flores

mailto:OFlores3@schools.nyc.gov

718-898-6973 x1231


Ms. Flores is available daily from 7:30 am to 3:30 pm

SORA App

The SORA App - can be found here: https://soraapp.com/library/nycschools

Students have access to a full digital library.

Instructional Focus

Big picture
Big picture

PTA

Farzana Mollah - President
‚ÄčLinda Chung - Vice President
Cindy Jaramillo - Treasurer
Gloria Contreras - Recording Secretary


Contact: mailto:30Q212pa@schools.nyc.gov


Consider a $20.00 donation. Your commitment provides activities for students such as arts residencies, field trips, and kindergarten and grade 5 end of year celebrations