Jordan Parent Journal

March 18, 2016

Are you interested in forming a PTA?

Dr. Walker would like to know if you are interested in chartering a Parent-Teacher Association (PTA)? Interested parents would begin the process by chartering the association by attending training to learn how to establish bylaws, learn the duties and responsibilities of each officer, accounting requirements for establishing bank accounts, etc. In addition, we would need to establish an executive council and hold general elections for the offices of president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, historian, committee leaders, etc. Please complete this link to share your interest:

Important Dates

Saturday, March 29, 2016: Saturday School/AAP

Thursday, March 24, 2016: District II School Board Area Meeting at Lanier High School @ 6:30 PM

Saturday, March 26, 2016: Saturday School/AAP and Parent Workshop

Friday, April 1, 2016: Student Holiday, No School

Monday, April 4 - Friday, April 8, 2016; Spring Break: JMS Closed

Monday, April 18: Georgia Milestones Assessment begins for two weeks

Monday, May 2, 2016; Teacher Appreciation Week

Thursday, May 5, 2016: Orchestra Spring Concert

Tuesday, May 10, 2016: Spring Band Concert

Tuesday, May 17, 2016; Spring Chorus Concert

Thursday, May 18, 2016: Band Banquet

Monday, May 23, 2016: 6th & 7th Awards Ceremonies

Tuesday, May 24, 2016: 8th Grade Awards & Graduation Ceremony

Wednesday, May 25, 2016: Last Day of School, 8th Grade Celebration & Carnival