Regional School Success Digest

August 6, 2021

Big picture

The purpose of our TST BOCES Regional School Success newsletter is to:

  • Highlight upcoming opportunities and events;
  • Keep you informed with resources and news from NYSED departments;
  • Provide reminders about regional initiatives.


How can we help you? Fill out this form!

Big picture

Did you receive your Professional Certification in or before 2016?

If the answer is yes, you will need to re-register with TEACH this year to certify that you have completed the required 100 CTLE hours in the last 5 years.


For most certificate holders, 15% of your CTLE hours must be related to the needs of English Language Learners unless your district submitted a waiver indicating that ELL students made up less than 5% of the total student body each year. See the NYSED Guidelines here.


If your district is not on the waiver list you may be responsible for completing ELL-related CTLE hours before you can re-register your certification.


Watch the RSS Digest for ELL-focused CTLE opportunities in our region this Fall!

Big picture
Upcoming Regional Professional Learning

We are offering 4 full days of professional learning to jumpstart your professional practice. Join us for a variety of virtual sessions.

Relationships Matter

SEL is not one more thing we need to do, it is THE thing. Welcoming Routines, Engaging Strategies, and Optimistic Closures are easy ways to build classroom community and address Social-Emotional needs.


Check out Casel's Playbook and an article from Edutopia, or watch this video for more information.

Starting Each Class With A Warm Welcome

Celebrate in August!

An estimated 10% of the population writes with their left hand. While school may not be in session yet, August 13th is Left Handers Day. Check out We Are Teachers for ideas to celebrate and support the unique needs of lefties of all ages.
Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Share and subscribe to see what the RSS team is up to!

TST BOCES Regional School Success Staff

Executive Director of RSS

Dr. Nicole G. Eschler

607-257-1551, ext. 1004
neschler@tstboces.org


Coordinator of School Library System

Catalina Charles

607-257-1555, ext. 1033
ccharles@tstboces.org


Coordinator of Professional Learning

Emily Wemmer

607-257-1551, ext. 7202
ewemmer@tstboces.org


Coordinator of Instructional Technology

Matt O’Donnell
607-257-1551, ext. 7209
modonnell@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Inclusive Education

Teresa Heatherman

607-257-1551, ext. 7204
theatherman@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Technology and Digital Fluency

Sten Anderson

607-257-1551

sanderson@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Technology and Digital Fluency

Kelly Reitz

607-257-1551

kreitz@tstboces.org