Sea Of Shadows

Age of Legends Trilogy

Librarian's Information

The Sea of Shadows is the first book in the Age of Legends Trilogy. This book is author's, Kelley Armstrong's, first venture in combining historical fiction, mythology, and fantasy. This book has been on my To-Be-Read (TBR) list since late last school year.

The main characters are two twin sisters Moira and Ashyn who live in an outlying town of Edgewood. One sister is the Seeker and the other is the Keeper. Once the mythical beasts and spirits of the Forest of the Dead are released on their town their lives drastically change.

This book has a bit of everything; history, mythology, adventure, and even a little romance. If you have read and enjoyed the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo, this book is for you!

Author information

Sea of Shadows

In the Forest of the Dead, where the empire’s worst criminals are exiled, twin sisters Moria and Ashyn are charged with a dangerous task. For they are the Keeper and the Seeker, and each year they must quiet the enraged souls of the damned.

Only this year, the souls will not be quieted.

Ambushed and separated by an ancient evil, the sisters’ journey to find each other sends them far from the only home they’ve ever known. Accompanied by a stubborn imperial guard and a dashing condemned thief, the girls cross a once-empty wasteland, now filled with reawakened monsters of legend, as they travel to warn the emperor. But a terrible secret awaits them at court—one that will alter the balance of their world forever.

HarperCollins • Paperback • March 2015 • ISBN: 0062071254
Book Roar: AW studios

This is a book review by Book Roar from AW studios.