Hallway Handbill

Columbian Elementary - 10.3.16

Big image

PD Schedule - October 3rd

7:30-9:00 Active Shooter Training at R9 Auditorium


11:00-12:00 Lunch on your own


12:00-3:15 BIST Training


** We will practice our Active Shooter Training at Columbian sometime during the day whenever the Police Department is available. We have not been given a specific time.

A Bit about BIST

Teaching behavior takes planning just like any other subject. Modeling and examples help students learn behaviors.


Working manners into transitions are a great way to practice them.

Expectational Teachers

Anyone can become an extraordinary teacher. All you have to do is perform ordinary feats with excellence.

Weekly Schedule

Monday, Oct. 3: No School - Teacher PD - Active Shooter and BIST


Tuesday, Oct. 4: Blue Out Day - wear jeans w/blue


Thursday, Oct. 6: 10:30-12:30 Banks/Brownfield to Fredrickson Farms; 12-2 Catron/Royster/Zoromski to Fredrickson Farms


Friday, Oct. 7: 1:30 pm ROAR Assembly

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, Oct. 12: 8:00-11:30 SST Meetings; 8:30-1:00 Bus Safety Training; 12:00-2:00 Express RX Flu Shots Available


Thursday, Oct. 13: Picture Retakes


Friday, Oct. 14: 8:20 am Fire Department Visit w/Kdg; 9:45-11:10 FFA 3rd grade Trip; 1:30 pm 4th grade Fire Safety


Monday, Oct. 17-21: Coin Drive


Wednesday, Oct. 19: Grade due in computer


Thursday, Oct. 20: 10:20 National Earthquake Drill; 10:30 Copier Reset


Friday, Oct. 21-27: Book Fair