The country to be in

How Australia's law and government works

Australia has a system of law and government with hundreds of government that have their own laws and constitution. There are three levels of government: Local, state and national government. Local government is responsible for making decisions for the local area. The state government makes decisions for the state whereas the national government affects the whole country. Australia is a democracy which means that they are allowed to protest for what they think is right.