Stepping Into 6th Grade

March 18th - April 3rd

*Parent meeting cancelled and will be rescheduled! Washington, D.C. and New York, NY 2021 Trip details:

2021 trip to D.C. and N.Y. parent meeting is being rescheduled. Flyers will be sent home upon students returning to school. Contact Mrs. Yates with questions: hyates@fulton58.org

ELA

ELA sent students home with a packet of readings, worksheets, and review work for previous units. There will be more information posted to each teacher's Google Classroom page as the week progresses. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. We know that this is a stressful time for everyone and are happy to help!


A link to the work sent home is located here: ELA Packet


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Ms. Grant sent home a set of practice problems from the lessons that have been taught from this unit. Students have already learned how to solve these problems so this is a review from the unit. The answer key will be posted online on Google Classroom if students are wanting to check their work or are stuck on a problem.


Ms. Lechiara's packet is a review packet that will help your student stay sharp on their math. There is some concepts we have not learned yet that I would love for them to try and see if they can complete. Please have your students complete as much as they can. Each page does have a little bit of notes to help solve the problems. I will be available to help them through the problems through email if they need.


A link to the work sent home is located here: Ms Grant Work: Unit 6 Lessons 1-10 Practice

A link to the work sent home is located here: Ms Lechiara Work: Practice Work


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

New standard: 6-8.ESS2.C.1: Design and develop a model to describe the cycling of water through Earth’s systems driven by energy from the sun and the force of gravity.


During our weeks apart, your student will learn and explore the magical workings of the water cycle! Feel free to participate in the labs with your student, they will be fun and a great opportunity to enjoy science together. Please reach out to Ms. Doering or Ms. Hemken with any questions you may have! Also, we would LOVE to see pictures or videos from the labs, send them our way!!


Water Cycle Unit Plan


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Social Studies

Learning Targets This Unit: Indian Religions

  • Student can describe the origins, structure, beliefs, and spread of Indian Religions


Social Studies send home a packet with every student on our upcoming Indian Religions unit. Students will be learning from a historical perspective the Origins, Structure, Beliefs, and Spead of the Indian Religions of Hinduism and Buddhism.


A link to the work sent home is located here: Indian Religions Packet.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org