Star Texan News

Week of May 30th

WANTED: FACILITATORS FOR LEADERSHIP TRAINING

Members of the Schools and Innovation Dept. and the Professional Dev. Dept. are in the early stages of creating a RRISD Leadership Development Framework. This will include Campus-Based Training to build a culture of student leadership. The district is looking for campus staff interested in becoming a training facilitator. All of the necessary preparation will be provided. Not only will this benefit the sustainability of the Campus-Based Leadership Training, but in developing facilitation skills in educators from around the district it will be providing individual adult leadership growth opportunities and enhancing skills towards career pathways.


Please utilize the link below to apply if you are interested!


https://docs.google.com/a/roundrockisd.org/forms/d/1g37f9fNqNoi8rGaDoM44vbgZ6b4Oqzr95TeNKezWNgM/viewform

5th Grade SSI Update

GPC meetings will be scheduled the week of May 30th as soon as we receive the scores.

Upcoming Events

Sunday, May 29

Happy birthday to Linnea Vargas & Simone Garza!


Monday, May 30

Memorial Day - Yahoo enjoy your weekend!


Tuesday, May 31

ARD Mtg (see separate schedule)

Computer Lab is closed all week

Semester Awards (3rd 8am & 1st 9am)

Safety Patrol Party (5th grade)


Wednesday, June 1

5th grade Graduation & Awards

ARD Mtg (see separate schedule)

Kg Splash Day


Thursday, June 2

Last day for students!

Classroom parties (see separate schedule)

Report cards go home today

5th grade Graduation Parade


Friday, June 3

Staff breakfast 8am - Please make sure to sign in.

Final check out for staff (see separate schedule)

Enjoy your summer break!!


Saturday, June 4

Happy Birthday Leah Ionnotti!


Summer Dates:


Tuesday, June 7

Summer School Begins


Wednesday, June 8

Leah & Jessica to World Class Summit


Thursday, June 9


Happy birthday Andrea Rummel!


Leah & Jessica to World Class Summit


Friday, June 10

Office closed today - summer hours


6/16/16 - Office is closed for the summer