Main Campus Program Board

Temple's #1 Premier Event-Planning Organization

A HUGE thanks to everyone who participated in our first-ever MCPB WEDNESDAY!

It was so great to seeing members in MCPB gear! It was also nice seeing them walk away with an MCPB mug! You all are the best! Don't forget to participate again this Wednesday for more free stuff!

General Assembly Meeting (B)

Wednesday, Feb. 10th, 5pm

Student Center Room 200C

(B) Meetings are committee-based meetings.

The committees are as follows:

  • University Events
  • On-Campus Events
  • Off-Campus Events
  • Marketing
  • Community Service Events


If you have a question about what these committees do, you can look at the bottom of this newsletter or email mcpb@temple.edu! If you have a question about how to join, simply come to our meeting this Wednesday at 5 and you're in!

— On-Campus Events —

Big image

Valentine's Day Event!

The event will be held in the Student Center Atrium THIS Friday, February 12 from 1-4 PM.


If you want to sign up as a volunteer to set up (11:30 AM start) or run a booth, email one of the On-Campus Events Directors (Amanda Chavis and Nicole Flack).


We will be enjoying food, candy, DIY projects (like stuffing and decorating pillows!), and making Valentine's Day cards for the pediatric patients at Shriners Hospitals for Children!


Be sure to come to the event and bring your friends!

— Off-Campus Events —

Big image

Mid Atlantic Grand Prix | Saturday, March 12

Our next off-campus event will be in Delaware! We will be go-karting! The ticket prices are TBD, but they will be a great deal! Be prepared to hear more news in the next few weeks!

MCPB Rewards Program

Part of going to our GA meetings, events, and visiting our marketing table in the Student Center atrium means racking up points to win prizes at the end of the semester! The prizes range from MCPB T-shirts to MCPB backpacks. We just want to reward our members for their support and participation! Thank you all!

And don't forget to add us on OwlConnect!

Talk to Us!

Contact: ON-CAMPUS
Nicole Flack (nicole.flack@temple.edu) or Amanda Chavis (acchavis@temple.edu).
On-Campus Committee plans the premier events that are held on Temple's campus for the students.

Contact: UNIVERSITY EVENTS
Katie Calderone (katelyn.calderone@temple.edu) or Danielle Snowden (danielle.snowden@temple.edu)
University Events plans Welcome Week and Homecoming Week for Temple students.

Contact: MARKETING
Dylan Rhudd (dylan.rhudd@temple.edu) or Hannah Mullen (hannah.mullen@temple.edu)
Marketing plans all marketing task within MCPB.

Contact: OFF-CAMPUS
Josh Ortiz (joshua.ortiz@temple.edu)
Off Campus plans all off-campus events for Temple Students.

Contact: SECRETARY/COMMUNITY SERVICE

Trina Van (trina.van@temple.edu)

Community Service plans events to serve the Philadelphia community.


Additional Information:
Contact: President Taylor Bradnock (taylor.bradnock@temple.edu)

Contact: Vice-President Jacob Andrews (jacob.andrews@temple.edu)