Davis Staff Friday Flyer

Deep in the Heart of Davis

Big image

Busy Season!

Conferences are in mid swing along with all of your other duties. Take a little time to have some fun and enjoy the children. Remember you may be the best things that they have in their life.

Calendar

Jan. 31-Feb. 2 First Grade Conferences/Kristin is in Austin

Feb. 1(Wednesday) STAAR and State Testing Security (Whole Staff)

February 3 (Friday) Soup-er Bowl and Pie Baking Contest

February 7-10 KG Conferences

February 8 (Wednesday) Team Leader Meeting

February 13-17 Friendship Week (Student Council is working on a theme for each day)

February 14 (Tuesday) Valentine's Day Parties- Schedule to come!

February 15 (Wednesday) Critical Friends 3-4pm

February 20 (Monday) Presidents' Day Holiday for students/ Teacher Learning Day

February 21-24 2nd Grade Conferences

February 22 (Wednesday) Staff Mtg. & Professional Learning 3-5pm

March 2 (Thursday) Open House 6:00-7:30 PM

March 6-10 Spring Break- No School

March 28 (Tuesday) 4th STAAR Writing & 5th Math STAAR

March 29 (Wednesday) 5th STAAR Reading

April 14 (Friday) Student/Teacher Holiday (2nd Bad Weather Day if Needed)

April 17 (Monday) Student Holiday (1st Bad Weather Day if Needed)

May 8 (Monday) 3rd & 4th Math STAAR

May 9 (Tuesday) 3rd & 4th Reading STAAR

May 10 (Wednesday) 5th STAAR Science

May 26 (Friday) Field Day

May 29 (Monday) Student/Teacher Holiday

June 2 (Friday) Last Day of School/Students Release @ 12

Spotlight on Professional Learning

Open Ed

The cool thing about this resource is it that it talks to Google Classroom. You can assign a video, game or practice for a specific skill and it goes directly to their google classroom account. There are 100's of games that are targeted to each individual TEK. I watched a little about it and it looked really cool. Check it out.

Links

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FLaTBapfAeo

Happy Birthday to you!!!

January Birthdays

Edie 1st

Ashleigh 4th

Sarah 8th

Amy H. 19th

Kristy M. 19th

Lara F. 23rd

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can I find new apps and web tools for my learners?

http://k-12.pisd.edu/hotspot/


Plano ISD tech blog

http://planoisdtech.blogspot.com


How do I access the building on the weekends?

Contact Brenda Terenas or Jan West


I need to know how to request a day off/access the copy machine/send a fax.

The staff handbook is located at: https://docs.google.com/a/pisd.edu/document/d/1NRqWSqHZJ8cJ5w1Ck29DxImlK04MijfIdlnOd_8sUmo/edit?usp=sharing