The General's Update

Your guide to DDE events & announcements: 5/6/2018

Teacher and Staff Appreciation Week!

Teacher and Staff Appreciation Week is May 7-11, 2018! We honor and celebrate our incredible teachers and staff. Thank you for your commitment to our students and to Eisenhower Middle School.

PARCC Continues Through Tomorrow

Please:
  • Charge your Chromebook.
  • Bring headphones/earbuds.
  • Bring a PRB.
  • Eat breakfast! There will be no bagel sales on May 7th. Bagel sales resume Tuesday, May 8th.

Thank you!

Thank you to everyone who participated in our Jersey Freeze PTO Fundraiser! Congratulations to our raffle winners: Joseph Field (grade 7) and Sierra Andrews (grade 6)!

Last Chance to Buy Your Yearbook!

May 18th is the last day you can buy a yearbook! There is a limited number left! Order yours here: https://bit.ly/2qP8cqp

Mark Your Calendar

  • May 7: PARCC Testing - All Grades
  • May 7-11, 2018: Teacher and Staff Appreciation Week
  • Tuesday, May 8: Board of Education Meeting
  • Wednesday, May 9: Stardust Performing @ the Blue Claws Game
  • Thursday, May 10 & Friday, May 11: PARCC Science Testing (8th Grade Only)
  • Thursday, May 17: Back in Black n' Gold Concert
  • Friday, May 18: Last Day to Order Yearbooks
  • Tuesday, May 22: Board of Education Meeting
  • NEW DATE & TIME: Wednesday, May 23: PTO Meeting @ 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 29: 6th Grade Trip
  • Wednesday, May 30: Spring Concert - Band @ 6:00pm; Vocals @ 7:15pm
  • Friday, June 1: 8th Grade Dance
  • Thursday, June 7: 7th Grade Trip
  • Friday, June 8: Principal's Social
  • Tuesday, June 12: 8th Grade Trip
  • Wednesday, June 20: Early Dismissal
  • Wednesday, June 20: 8th Grade Graduation @ 3:00pm @ West Freehold School
  • Thursday, June 21: Early Dismissal
  • Friday, June 22: Early Dismissal and Last Day of School!

PTO Corner

  • Whenever you shop on Amazon, please use this link to go through AmazonSmile. A portion of each eligible sale will go to the Eisenhower Middle School PTO! Happy Shopping, Generals! https://smile.amazon.com/ch/22-2634420
  • The final PTO meeting of the school year is Wednesday, May 23, 2018 @ 8:30am in the STEAM Center. This is a new date and time, so please adjust your calendar accordingly.
  • Our bagel sale is ongoing, and we are still in need of volunteers! If you have an hour in the morning, please email Jen Serluco, PTO President, at jserluco@optonline.net. Prices are as follows: $3 for a bagel and a bottle of water; $2 for just a bagel; $1 for just a bottle of water.
  • PTO questions? ddeptofreehold@gmail.com

8th Grade Information

Save the Date: 3rd Annual Pocketbook Bingo & Gift Auction!

We're very excited to announce DDE's 3rd Annual Pocketbook Bingo & Gift Auction will be held on Friday, February 8, 2019! Past events have supported funding for school-wide educational assemblies, honorariums for the many afterschool activities, scoreboards for the gym, teacher grants, and much more for our children to learn from and enjoy. Please see the attached for more information: https://bit.ly/2v78WMI

Thank you for your support!

Important Links

Dwight D. Eisenhower Middle School

The mission statement of the Eisenhower Middle School is to encourage children to reach their unique potential and to empower them to become lifelong learners.