Distance Learning @ Diamond View

Last Update November 29, 2020

School Online Hours- 8:00- 1:00 PM

For updated information and live/active links go to WWW.DIAMONDVIEWSCHOOL.ORG

Diamond View- Distance Learning Schedule

6th and 7th Grade


Homeroom 8:00-8:30

Period 1 8:30-9:30

Period 2 9:30-10:30

Switch Zoom Rooms

Period 3 10:30-11:30

Period 4 11:30- 12:30

Study Hall/ Office Hours with Teachers 12:33- 1:00

Tutoring available with Instructional Assistants 1:00- 1:30


Teachers will work in breaks in core classes.



8th Grade

Homeroom 8:00-8:15

Period 1 8:15-9:15

Period 2 9:15-10:15

Break 10:15- 10:30

Period 3 10:30-11:30

Period 4 11:30- 12:30

Study Hall/ Office Hours with Teahcers 12:33- 1:00

Tutoring available with Instructional Assistants 1:00- 1:30

DISTANCE LEARNING- BREAKFAST AND LUNCH

Students are to report to their online homerooms at 8:00 AM. At this time, teachers will take lunch/breakfast orders. Lunches and Breakfast for the following day will be available for pick up in the office from 1:00- 1:30 PM. Pick up will be near the parent pick up and drop off by the 7th-grade entrance.

Chromebooks for Online Classes

Students can check out Chromebooks from the office if they are in need of a device for home. This will be the students same Chromebook they use in school so they must come back with the student on the first day they return to school. Students will be charged similar to a library book for lost or damaged Chromebooks.
Big picture

Need Tech Support? Call Mr. Z!

Call Mr. Zavala if you need Tech Support. He will be available from 7:30- 3:00 daily to assist you. If he is on another call, just leave him a message and he will get back to you as soon as possible, or you can email him at dzavala@susanvillesd.org.

ELP- Extended Learning Program Available at School or Online- Just join the designated teacher's zoom if at home.

Big picture

Teacher Contact and Zoom Room IDs

Students should be able to access teacher’s zoom rooms through Clever, but if they cannot, here is the link and Zoom room and teacher contact information. Students will need to log into their Clever Accounts for Zoom Room passwords. If you cannot access your password through Zoom please call the school office.

https://zoom.us/join


C. West

257-5144 x 4123

cwest@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 816 6754 3928


J. Solomon

257-5144 x 4122

jsolomon@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID: 871 6496 0417


S. McIntyre

257-5144 x 4130

smcintyre@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 838 8591 0540


D. Jenner

257-5144 x 4129

djenner@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 959 563 3911


K. Sheridan

257-5144 x 4114

ksheridan@susanvillesd.org

Meeting Id 811 2735 2511


N. Loiler

257-5144 x 4121

nloiler@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 811 2735 2511


D. Cragg

257-5144 x 4118

dcragg@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID: 405 903 5993


J. Smith

257-5144 x 4119

jsmith@susanvillesd.org


A. Hedges-Pool

257-5144 x 4131

ahedgespool@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 507 842 8383

ZOOM CALL IN:


M. West

257-5144 x 4116

mwest@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 327-440-3305


T. Nielsen

257-5144 x 4132

tneilsen@susanvillesd.org

ZOOM Meeting ID: 712 688 5179


C. Martin

257-5144 x 4124

cmartin@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID: 872 1364 6073


R. Gammie

257-5144 x 4111

rgammie@susanvillesd.org


C. Beyer

257-5144 x 4137

cbeyer@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 282 424 8679


C. Dunlavy

257-5161 x 4225

cdunlavy@susanvillesd.org

Meeting ID 289 270 6436


To access Zoom through a phone call only.

Dial:

ZOOM Phone number: 1 669 900 6833

Enter Zoom ID:

For Member ID: Put your school ID (Library number in)

Password: Enter ZOOM Password

Students without Home Internet

Chromebooks will not work without the internet. If you need special arrangements made for students without internet, please call the school at 257-5144. or email Mrs. Heimbigner dheimbigner@susanvillesd.org. We will have limited space and transportation for students without internet and specialized support and services in small group settings.