LAKELAND ATHLETICS

UNCOMMON EFFORT | UNITED MINDSET | SERVANT LEADERSHIP

Big picture

PURPOSE PRINCIPLE

https://youtu.be/IGQzbVNzxNQ

No matter how much you achieve, and no matter how successful you are...


"You are a product of someone else's belief." - Inky Johnson


Thank those people who BELIEVED in you, and continue to BELIEVE in others.

Week of March 18, 2019

Monday | March 18, 2019

No Athletic Events.


Tuesday | March 19, 2019

No Athletic Events.


Wednesday | March 20, 2019

No Athletic Events.


Thursday | March 21, 2019

5:00pm | Girls' Tennis (Srimmage) - at Fremont

5:00pm | B/G Track & Field - vs. Northridge (LHS)

5:30pm | JV Softball - vs. Whitko

5:30pm | Varsity Softball - at Whitko


Friday | March 22, 2019

5:00pm | JV/V Softball - vs. Mishawaka

Games will be played at the same time - JV will play on JV Field, and Varsity on Varsity Field.


Saturday | March 23, 2019

No Athletic Events.

Schedules are ALWAYS subject to change.

Schedules are ALWAYS subject to change.

Big picture
Big picture

Tristin Ritchie

Tristin was able to take home 1st place in the high jump event at the 2019 NECC Indoor Track & Field Invitational by jumping a height 5' 9"!

Big picture

The Boys' Track & Field Team finished 4th overall in the 2019 NECC Indoor Track & Field Invitational on Tuesday, February 12th.

ATHLETIC ANNOUNCEMENTS & INFORMATION

  • The Baseball Steak-Fry will take place on March 16, 2019! Contact a Lakeland Baseball player to purchase tickets!


  • Anchor Down with Leadership will begin March 20, 2019 at 7:00am in the Lakeland High School Auditorium. DON'T BE LATE! See Information Below!


  • Lakeland Middle School Track & Field practice will begin Monday, March 18, 2019. Practice will be held at the Lakeland High School Track.


  • Lakeland High School Cheerleading Try-Outs for the 2019-2020 season will take place tentatively in late April/Early May. Specific date and time TBD.

WINTER SPORTS AWARDS | MIDDLE SCHOOL SPECIALTY AWARD WINNERS

WINTER SPORTS AWARDS | LAKELAND HIGH SCHOOL SPECIALTY AWARD WINNERS

2019 WINTER SPORTS AWARDS | HIGHLIGHT VIDEO

https://youtu.be/qFW89FxI_kg

NATIONAL ATHLETIC TRAINING MONTH | MICHAEL HOWK APPRECIATION

https://youtu.be/BRZfXihxhgY

LAKELAND HIGH SCHOOL | SPRING SPORTS TEAM PICTURES

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

ANCHOR DOWN WITH LEADERSHIP

Big picture

This is something that the Lakeland Athletic Department piloted last spring with a few of our student-athletes, but we want to take it a step further. Beginning this Spring, Wednesday, March 20th, The Lakeland Atheltic Department will begin holding leadership seminars for all student-athletes at Lakeland (High School & Middle School). The name - Anchor Down with Leadership (ADL) comes from one of our departments branded taglines "Anchor Down." We want our student-athletes to drop their anchors and be unwavering in the area of effort, mindset, and leadership.


With that, our department understands that those principles and components must be facilitated and implemented by our current leaders and mentors within Lakeland.


ADL will take place in the mornings at 7:00am. They will be open to all student-athletes (High School & Middle School). These small seminars will be led by Athletic Director, Roman Smith, along with other coaches, and potential guest speakers.


We are excited to add another positive resource and influence for our student-athletes.

Big picture
Big picture

CHENILLE PATCH ORDERS

All individual chenille patch orders must be placed using this online form.

UPCOMING MAJOR EVENTS

Baseball Steak-Fry

Saturday, March 16th, 5pm

100 Industrial Parkway

LaGrange, IN

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, March 20th, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - Lakeland Culture Blueprint

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, April 17th, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, May 1st, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, May 15th, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

Anchor Down with Leadership

Wednesday, May 22nd, 7am

805 East 075 North

LaGrange, IN

Held within the Lakeland High School Auditorium!


TOPIC - TBD

SIGN UP FOR ATHLETIC ALERTS

Visit - www.anchordownlakers.org

Sign up for specific Team alerts and get updates on cancellations, changes, reschedules, etc.

PROUD SPONSORS

High School Coaches | Contact Information

FALL

Football - Keith Thompson | kthompson@lakelandlakers.net

Volleyball - Brian Jordan | flyinbrian766@gmail.com

Boys' Soccer - Vacant

Girls' Soccer - Vacant

Girls' Cross Country - Thom Taylor | ttaylor@impactinstitue.net

Boys' Cross Country - Guy Glick | gglick@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' Tennis - Kyle Grossman | kgrossmane@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Golf - Cassidy Roush | croush@lakelandlakers.net

Fall Cheer - Taylor Miller | milltd05@gmail.com


WINTER

Boys' Basketball - Nick Burlingame | nburlingame@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Basketball - Dan Huizenga | dhuizenga@lakelandlakers.net

Wrestling - Kevin Watkins | kwatkins@lakelandlakers.net

Gymnastics - Sherill Habedank | shabedank@lakelandlakers.net

Winter Cheer - Taylor Miller | milltd05@gmail.com


SPRING

Baseball - Michael Isaacs | misaacs@lakelandlakers.net

Softball - Lauren Harris | lharris@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' & Girls' Track and Field - Keith Thompson | kthompson@lakelandlakers.net

Boys' Golf - Jon Roush | jroush@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Tennis - Kyle Grossman | kgrossmane@lakelandlakers.net

Middle School Coaches | Contact Information

FALL

7th Football - Rich Frey | rfrey@lakelandlakers.net

8th Football - Trent Cowley | tcowley@lakelandlakers.net

6th Volleyball - VACANT

7th & 8th Volleyball - Angie Moore

Boys' Soccer - Dustin Riehl | driehl@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Soccer - Sara Leggett | sleggett@lakelandlakers.net

Cross Country - Jessica Givens | jgivens@lakelandlakers.net

Fall Cheer - Kristina Fry | kfry75@gmail.com


WINTER

6th Boys' Basketball - Michael Isaacs | misaacs@lakelandlakers.net

7th Boys' Basketball - Jeff Patrick | jpatrick@lakelandlakers.net

8th Boys' Basketball - VACANT

6th Girls' Basketball - Lauren Moore | lmoore@lakelandlakers.net

7th Girls' Basketball - Amber Jerdon | ajerdon@lakelandlakers.net

8th Girls' Basketball - Doug Menz | dmenz@lakelandlakers.net

Wrestling - Luke Miller | jlmiller1993@icloud.com

Gymnastics - Katy Hiscox | khiscox@lakelandlakers.net

Winter Cheer - Kristina Fry | kfry75@gmail.com


SPRING

Boys' Track and Field - Guy Glick | gglick@lakelandlakers.net

Girls' Track and Field - Jessica Givens | jgivens@lakelandlakers.net

Co-Ed Golf - Cassidy Roush | croush@lakelandlakers.net