Southwest by: Kyah Rosario


States included in the Southwest Region:Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas.


There are many interesting landforms in the Southwest. There are mountains, plains, and deserts in the Southwest. Sometimes the Rocky Mountains are called the "Rockies!" Shortgrass prairie and buffalo grasses grow in the plains. Come see these landforms in the Southwest region!

Bodies of Water in the Southwest Region

These are bodies of water in Southwest are the Red River, Colorado River, and the Arkansas River. Colorado River Southwest American. RED RIVER. Red river Missispiey draines. Three Red Rivers Missesipey. Gulf of Mexico surround by water cuba American. 810 miles where it going. The Rio Grande is a major river found in the Southwest. It is almost 1,900 miles long and empties into the Gulf of Mexico.

Climate & Weather Southwest

In Texas it is hot. New Mexico is a big place and it is hot and cold.

Natural Resources

The resources is water, soil, air.

Key Words

Prairie: a large open area of grassland
Natural Resources: materials or substances such as minerals, forests, water, and fertile land

Geological: The science devoted to the study of the solid Earth and rocks.


Big image