Napa Valley EA News

Representing NVUSD Teachers, Counselors, and Nurses

September 12, 2019

Welcome to our new communication venue. We are excited to be able to share the great things that are happening in the area of employee/employer relations. Please look to this Newsletter for information about our Collective Bargaining Agreement, current issues and actions, information from CTA and NEA, and local events and opportunities we are presenting. We will also spotlight some of the awesome teachers we have in our district.
Big picture

Who's Who in NVEA Leadership

Our 2019-2022 Executive Leadership Team:

  • President, Gayle Young
  • Vice Presidernt, Mary Duenow
  • Secretary, Debbie Kmeic
  • Treasurer, Karen Fleming
  • Communication Director, Mike Willmarth
  • Human Rights and Lead Negotiator, Courtney Garcia
  • Director-at-Large, HS, Deb St.Clair
  • Director-at-Large, MS, Sara Schmidt
  • Director-at-Large, Elementary, Kristin Pruitt
  • Political Issues, Michael Algers

Our 2019-2020 NVEA Council Members

Courtney Garcia, Karen Fleming, Elain Boloyon, Kristin Pruitt, Mike Willmarth, Mary Duenow, Cindy Johnson, Gayle Young

Our 2019-2020 Site Representatives

  • American Canyon HS -Devin Reza, Fontaine Segerquist, Elizabeth Hawkins, Lilliana Zned
  • American Canyon MS -Alex King, Amy Whorral
  • Alta Heights -
  • Bel Aire Park -Susan Loomis
  • Browns Valley -Angela Oster
  • Canyon Oaks -Amy Bardwell, Kirsten Fouquet
  • Donaldson Way -Maureen McCullough
  • Harvest MS -Manya Franco, Frank Martinez
  • Independent Studies/DO -Erin Reilly
  • McPherson -Kathleen Hefley
  • Mt. George -Annie Tisher
  • Napa Junction -Heather Marshall
  • Napa HS -Troy Gittings, Steve Hatton, Melinda Miller
  • Napa Valley Language Academy -Marilese Esquivel, Nancy Nord
  • New Tech HS -Angelene Waenock
  • Northwood -Karen McKeown
  • Phillips -Ann Brown
  • Pueblo Vista -
  • Redwood MS -Julie Blanton, Nancy Lussier, Lorna Dekker
  • River MS -
  • Shearer -Pam Thornell
  • Silverado MS- Patty Wyman, Jennifer Can
  • Snow -Terri Isola
  • Valley Oak HS -Evrim Cakir
  • Vichy -
  • Vintage HS -Kelli Watkins, Michael Algers
  • West Park -Laura Zinser
  • Willow -Corey Marton
  • Yountville -Debbie Simpkins