Mount Olive High School News

Week of February 20th-27th Edition

Big picture

From the Desk of the Principal

Good Afternoon Mt. Olive Community,


Here are a few of the highlights from this past week:


  • History made! Huge congratulations goes out to Carley Anderson, our first ever Mount Olive female wrestling Region champ!


  • Congratulations are also in order for Jack Bastarrika (106) and DJ Ryerson(120) for advancing to the NJSIAA Region 2 Quarterfinals with opening round victories last night!


  • Time to Shine took place this past Monday, February 24th, and it was simply amazing. We're incredibly proud everyone involved in all aspects of the performances. Best Buddies, Thespian Honor Society, Tri-M Honor Society, and the Unified Club all represented the very best of our school community.


  • Coming up this week:


  • Tonight, Thursday, Feb. 27th, is the All-District Band Concert in the PAC at 7pm.


  • Mount Olive HS hosts the NJSIAA Regions Wrestling Tourney: Friday, Feb. 28, at 5:30pm, and Saturday morning at 9am.


  • On Monday night, March 2nd, at 7pm, the Grades 8-12 District Choral Festival will take place in the PAC.

  • And finally, next Wednesday night March 4th, is the All-District Orchestra Concert at 7pm on the PAC.




Again, the safety and security of our students is a top priority at MOHS. Please continue to support our school administration and staff by making sure your child is wearing their lanyard ID badges to school every day! Thank you!


I hope everyone has a great weekend!


Mr. Moore

Mount Olive High School Choose to Include Week 2020 Schedule

Big picture

Dr. Zywicki, Mayor Greenbaum, and Chief Beecher Filmed an Important Public Service Announcement About the Dangers of Vaping

MO Vaping PSA
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Top Tweets of the Week for 2.28.20

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Mount Olive High School

Kevin Moore

Principal

Ext. 7101

kevin.moore@motsd.org


Susan Pasqualone

Assistant Principal, Grades 9 & 10

Ext. 7205

susan.pasqualone@motsd.org


Robert Feltmann

Assistant Principal of Pupil Services

Ext. 7305

robert.feltmann@motsd.org


David Falleni

Assistant Principal, Grades 11 &12

Ext. 7225

david.falleni@motsd.org


Mark Grilo

Director of Athletics

Ext. 7505

mark.grilo@motsd.org


Lea Margosiak

Instructional Supervisor - ELA/Social Studies

lea.margosiak@motsd.org


Keith Lucid

Instructional Supervisor - Math

keith.lucid@motsd.org


Christine Nelson

Secretary - Principal

Ext. 7101

christine.nelson@motsd.org