Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School

Who Do I Contact?

Frequently, the best way to resolve a concern is to contact your child's teacher, department resource teacher, school counselor, or assistant principal.


B-CC Staff Directory: CLICK HERE


Administrators

Grade 9 - Ms. Vickie P. Adamson

Grade 10 - Dr. David Mugerwa

Grade 11 - Ms. Rebecca Sutton

Grade 12 - Mr. Sam Levine

ESOL and IB programs - Mr. Douglas Nelson


International Baccalaureate Programmes

Middle Years Programme (Ninth and Tenth Grade Students) - Mr. Tony Louis

Diploma Programme (Eleventh and Twelfth Grade Students) - Ms. Michelle Dean


Athletics

Mr. Mike Krawczel, Athletics Specialist

Michael_R_Krawczel@mcpsmd.org


Scheduling, Transcript, Social Emotional Wellness Questions, Contact Your Child's Counselor

Click here to identify your child's counselor!


School Counseling Department:https://sites.google.com/mcpsmd.net/bcchighschool/home


All Things College and Career

New CCIC coming soon - Contact your child's counselor in the interim.


Principal's Administrative Secretary

Ms. Joan Black

Joan_A_Black@mcpsmd.org


Attendance Office

Ms. Dora Aviles

Dora_M_Aviles@mcpsmd.org


B-CC Security Office

Ms. Jaquettia King, Security Team Leader

Jaquettia_S_King@mcpsmd.org


Financial Specialist

Ms. Audrey J .Liebeskind

Audrey_J_Liebeskind@mcpsmd.org


Parent Community Coordinator

Ms. Elia Haza

Elia_A_Haza@mcpsmd.org


Pupil Personnel Worker

Mr. David Gysberts

David_S_Gysberts@mcpsmd.org

Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School - An International Baccalaureate World School

Our Vision

Access, Belonging, Collaboration—All students will access the resources of our IB World School. We will create a sense of belonging for all students, and we will work to collaborate with all stakeholders and explicitly teach students how to collaborate with one another.

Our Mission

The mission of B-CC HS is to develop lifelong learners; independent, critical thinkers; and responsible, compassionate global citizens. B-CC empowers its diverse student body by offering a rigorous instructional program as well as a wide range of extracurricular activities, supported and enriched by the surrounding community.

Learn, Think, Serve, Be Responsible