Stepping Into 6th Grade

September 10th - 13th

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

September 9th - No School

September 10 - OLSAT Testing

ELA

Next week will be reading Towers Falling and doing some special activities on September 11th that will go along with the book. Students will be working on journaling about what they read as well as analyzing characters and making inferences. Tuesday, students will be taking the Otis-Lennon standardized assessment that is given to all 6th graders.




If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact: kclark@fulton58.org; lclark@fulton58.org, ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

This week our students will be working on growing on their knowledge of area. They will be using what they know and finding area of parallelograms. Our student had an amazing first week of learning. Our Unit 1 test should be within the first week of October.



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science


This week we are putting our measurement skills to the test with multiple lab days! We will also work on jazzing up our understanding and presentations of data tables and graphs.




If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Social Studies


Learning Targets This Unit: Student can explain the causes and results of the Agriculture Revolution


Monday: No School-Teacher professional development

Tuesday: OLSAT testing 1st hour only, Catch-up or Get ahead on Social Studies work

Wednesday: Survivor: Ancient Settlement Edition (wrap-up simulation activities)

Thursday: Begin Hyperdoc assignment with a partner

Friday: Continue working on Hyperdoc assignment with a partner and/or start Critical Thinking questions independently




If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org