Updated Oct. 7, 2019

Big picture

There will be NO HOT Lunch offered on the following days:

So, please be sure to pack a full & nutritious lunch for your child to bring with them to preschool.

Thank you!


  • Friday, October 25
  • Friday, November 8
  • Wednesday, November 20 - Tuesday, November 26
  • Friday, December 20
  • Friday, February 28
  • Friday, March 20
  • Friday, March 27
  • Monday, April 6 - Thursday, April 9
  • Friday, April 24
  • Friday, May 29
  • Wednesday, June 3
  • Monday, June 8 - Summer Months

Upcoming Closures & Early Dismissals

** Notice: Preschool CLOSES early at 5 PM every third Tuesday of the month for monthly staff meeting and devotions. Thank you! **


  • Tuesday, October 15: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Friday, October 25: Preschool CLOSES at 3 PM for Harvest Festival Preparation.
  • Monday, November 11: Preschool CLOSED in observance of the Veteran's Day holiday.
  • Tuesday, November 19: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29: Preschool CLOSED for the Thanksgiving holiday.
  • Tuesday, December 17: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Monday, December 23 - Monday, January 6: Preschool CLOSED for Christmas Break.
  • Monday, January 20: Preschool CLOSED in observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s birthday.
  • Tuesday, January 21: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Friday, January 31: Preschool CLOSED for business. Doors open to children accompanied by their grandparent(s) for a fun Grandparent's Day Celebration.
  • Friday, February 14 - Monday, February 17: Preschool CLOSED for President's Weekend.
  • Tuesday, February 18: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Tuesday, March 17: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Friday, April 10 - Monday, April 13: Preschool CLOSED for Good Friday & Easter Monday.
  • Tuesday, April 21: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Tuesday, May 19: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.
  • Monday, May 25: Preschool CLOSED in observance of the Memorial Day holiday.
  • Tuesday, May 28: Preschool CLOSES at 3 PM to prepare for Pre-K/TK Graduation.
  • Wednesday, June 3: Preschool CLOSES at 12 PM. Last day of Spring Session!
  • Thursday, June 4 - Friday, June 5: Preschool CLOSED in preparation for Preschool Summer Camp!
  • Tuesday, June 16: Preschool CLOSES at 5 PM for monthly staff meeting and devotions.

Events & Dates to Remember:

  • Friday, October 18: Preschool Harvest Party and Pumpkin Patch - Cost is $10 (charge entered in Procare) and includes a pumpkin to bring home and a pizza party lunch.
  • Monday, October 21 - Wednesday, October 23: Preschool Picture Days - Photos begin at 8:00 AM each morning.
  • Friday, October 25: Grace Christian School Annual Harvest Festival (see below flyer for more info.).
  • Wednesday, December 11: Preschool Christmas Program.
  • Thursday, May 28: Pre-K/TK Graduation Program.

Grace Christian School Calendar

Our Grace Christian School Annual Calendar provides important dates in our preschool, as well as our K-8 and daycare (before and after school) programs for the entire school year, July - June.

Event Flyers & Important Announcements!!

Big picture

Amazon Smile Program for Grace

Support Grace Through Your Amazon Purchases


Amazon has a program that will provide 0.5% of your purchases to Grace with no cost to you! All you need to do it designate Grace as your charitable organization. Using the URL http://Smile.Amazon.com search for and select “Grace Lutheran Church” in Escondido. You must continue to access your Amazon account through smile.amazon.com. A portion of your sales will then be provided to Grace to support our many ministries. God bless your Christmas Season!

Sports & Other Elective Opportunities

Soccer Shots

Wednesday mornings from 9:00 AM - 9:45 AM, Sept. 4 - Dec. 11.

For children 3 - 6 years of age.

Amazing Athletes at Grace Preschool!

Day & Time: Tuesdays 2:20pm- TK ONLY, 3:15pm & 4:00pm (preschool)

Class Cost: $52/month + $20 Registration Fee

Start Day: Tuesday September 11th


General Information: Amazing Athletes is a high quality PE program that introduces children to several different ball skills. The class is fun, engaging and taught by qualified educators. We teach from a curriculum and are a year round program. Upon enrollment we take children until we receive a two week written notice. Classes are held on site. We come to your child's class, bring them outside on the yard and then return them back to their classrooms when they are finished. If you have any questions about the program please don't hesitate to call. Your child would LOVE Amazing Athletes.


Jennifer Keller, Owner

760-547-3119

northlandca@amazingathletes.com

www.AmazingAthletes.com/northlandca

Prayer List

Big picture

We prayed for you!!

Every week at Grace Christian School a list of children and teachers are posted on Paw Prints (our all school Newsletter) to be prayed for that week. Once we've prayed for your child they will be given a bookmark to color. The front of that bookmark will say we've prayed for you, and the back will include a graphic to be colored that looks something like the one you see here. Just another way for all of us to support and love our Grace family!
Big picture

Christian Living Resources:

For complete online Bibles (in various translations), as well as search tools, daily devotions, Bible studies, blogs and more go to BibleGrateway.com


For a personal and family daily devotional put out by Concordia Publishing House, you may subscribe (for a small fee) to Portals of Prayer

Our Grace Christian Preschool Parent Handbook

Big picture