Updated Sept. 16, 2020

Big picture
Big picture

There will be NO Hot Lunch offered on the following days:

Hot Lunch is offered through Choicelunch in conjunction with our K-8th grade program. Hot Lunch is not offered for Preschool Summer Camp, or any time our K-8th grade program is scheduled to be closed/minimum day.


There will be NO Hot Lunch offered on the following days:


  • Friday, November 6
  • Wednesday, November 18 - Tuesday, November 24
  • Friday, December 18
  • Friday, February 26
  • Friday, March 19 - Thursday, April 1
  • Friday, May 28
  • Wednesday, June 2 - Preschool Summer Camp

Upcoming Closures & Early Dismissals

**Please note that the preschool closes at 5:00 PM every third Tuesday of the month for our monthly staff meeting and devotional. Thank you!**


  • Wednesday, November 11: Preschool CLOSED - Veteran's Day
  • Tuesday, November 17: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27: Preschool CLOSED - Thanksgiving Break
  • Tuesday, December 15: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Monday, December 21 - Monday, January 4: Preschool CLOSED - Christmas Break
  • Monday, January 18: Preschool CLOSED - Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
  • Tuesday, January 19: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Friday, February 12 - Monday, February 15: Preschool CLOSED - President's Weekend
  • Tuesday, February 16: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Tuesday, March 16: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Friday, April 2 - Monday, April 5: Preschool CLOSED - Good Friday & Easter Monday
  • Tuesday, April 20: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Tuesday, May 18: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.
  • Monday, May 31: Preschool CLOSED - Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, June 2: Preschool CLOSES AT 12:00 PM - Last Day of Regular Session
  • Thursday, June 3 & Friday, June 4: Preschool CLOSED for Summer Camp prep.
  • Tuesday, June 15: Preschool CLOSES AT 5:00 PM form monthly staff meeting.

Grace Christian School Calendar

Our Grace Christian School Annual Calendar provides important dates in our preschool, as well as our K-8 and daycare (before and after school) programs for the entire school year, July - June.

Events & Dates to Remember:

  • Monday, October 26 - Wednesday, October 28: Preschool Picture Days

Event Flyers & Important Announcements!!

Amazon Smile Program for Grace

Support Grace Through Your Amazon Purchases


Amazon has a program that will provide 0.5% of your purchases to Grace with no cost to you! All you need to do it designate Grace as your charitable organization. Using the URL http://Smile.Amazon.com search for and select “Grace Lutheran Church” in Escondido. You must continue to access your Amazon account through smile.amazon.com. A portion of your sales will then be provided to Grace to support our many ministries. God bless your Christmas Season!

Sports & Other Elective Enrichment Opportunities

Soccer Shots

Soccer Shots classes will not be available until further notice (due to COVID precautions).

Amazing Athletes at Grace Preschool!

NOTE: Amazing Athletes on site classes will not be offered until further notice (due to COVID precautions).


General Information: Amazing Athletes is a high quality PE program that introduces children to several different ball skills. The class is fun, engaging and taught by qualified educators. We teach from a curriculum and are a year round program. Upon enrollment we take children until we receive a two week written notice. Classes are held on site. We come to your child's class, bring them outside on the yard and then return them back to their classrooms when they are finished. If you have any questions about the program please don't hesitate to call. Your child would LOVE Amazing Athletes.


Jennifer Keller, Owner

760-547-3119

northlandca@amazingathletes.com

www.AmazingAthletes.com/northlandca

Christian Living Resources:

For complete online Bibles (in various translations), as well as search tools, daily devotions, Bible studies, blogs and more go to BibleGrateway.com


For a personal and family daily devotional put out by Concordia Publishing House, you may subscribe (for a small fee) to Portals of Prayer

Big picture
Big picture