The Mystery Train Radio Show

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 18/08 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

LISTEN TO This weeks 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

As usual the program airs tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands - local, national & international. This week we air a conversation with Elvis Presley's biggest Kiwi fan...Kevin Wasley and here's the track list :-

1) Mystery Train - Jeff Beck & Chrissie Hynde from Good Rockin' Tonight: 'The Legacy Of Sun Records' - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_Records

2) Hold That Train - B.B. King - from The B.B. King Story - http://www.bbking.com/

3) Dust To Dust - The Civil Wars - from The Civil Wars - http://www.thecivilwars.com

4) Eight Miles High - The Byrds - from The Essential Byrds - http://www.thebyrds.com/

5) Tellin' Stories - The Charlatans U.K. - from Tellin' Stories - http://www.thecharlatans.net/news.php

6) John - Thomas McConnell from the forthcoming EP Worried About Thomas McConnell - https://www.facebook.com/thomasmcconnellmusic/timeline

7) Oh My Love - John Lennon - from Wonsaponatime - http://www.johnlennon.com/

8) All Good Things (Come to Those Who Wait) [feat. Ron Sexsmith] - Ryan Granville-Martin - from Mouthparts and Wings... - http://ryangranvillemartin.com/

9) Sultans Of Swing - Dire Straits - from Sultans Of Swing - http://www.markknopfler.com/

10) He Forgot To Check His Heart In At The Door - Tom Mitchell - from New World - https://www.facebook.com/tommitchmusic

11) When You Call - WoodField - from WoodField Debut EP - http://www.woodfieldmusic.co.uk/

12) Fast Car - Tracy Chapman - Tracy Chapman Collection - http://tracychapman.com/

13) Hitchhiker - Jenna Witts - from Hitchhiker - http://www.jennawitts.com/

14) Always On My Mind - Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/

15) New Zealands biggest Elvis Presley fan Kevin Wasley in conversation - Pt 1 - http://elvismuseum.co.nz/

16) Jailhouse Rock - Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/

17) New Zealands biggest Elvis Presley fan Kevin Wasley in conversation - Pt 2 - http://elvismuseum.co.nz/

18) That's Alright Mamma - Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/

19) New Zealands biggest Elvis Presley fan Kevin Wasley in conversation - Pt 3 - http://elvismuseum.co.nz/

20) Are You Lonesome Tonight - Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/

21) New Zealands biggest Elvis Presley fan Kevin Wasley in conversation - Pt 4 - http://elvismuseum.co.nz/

22) Blue Moon - Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/

23) The Lonely 1 - Wilco - from Being There - http://wilcoworld.net/#!/wilcomusic/

24) Elvis Presley Blues - Gillian Welch - Time (The Revelator) - http://www.gillianwelch.com/

25) Always On My Mind - Barb Jungr - from Love Me Tender - http://www.barbjungr.co.uk/

See The Mystery Train Facebook Page

and on twitter...

---------------------------------------------------------------------

'Don't stop this train conductor, till this old state is outta sight...'