First Day of School

Look What We Will Learn This Month!

Get to know About Your Teacher!

Hello Class! My name is Ms. Amanda. I attend Waubonsee Community college right after high school to major in Early Childhood Education to inspire children for our future, also for someone who inspired me to be a teacher is my grandma and two aunts, who were elementary school teachers in Chicago public schools. I attended WCC for four years and graduated with an Associate’s degree in Aug 2012. I received a teaching job at Rachel’s learning center in March 2012 as a teacher aid and two years later as a Teacher in a preschool classroom until Aug 2014. My plan is to further my career here at National-Louis University in Chicago,IL to receive my bachelor’s degree in Early Childhood Education.

August 2016!

We will be learning for this month is Shapes, Colors, numbers and the alphabet.

August Calendar!

Friday August 1- Alphabet Soup

Monday August 4- Back to school picture day- Book mobile day!

Tuesday August 5- Shape Hunt

Wednesday August 6-Shape water day

Thursday August 7-shape balance day

Friday August 8- Freeze/square dancing

Monday August 11-Story time in park wear blue

Tuesday August 12-Movie day field trip wear red

Wednesday August 13-Twister dance moves wear yellow

Thursday August 14-Red light green light wear green

Friday August 15-Rainbow milkshakes wear orange

Monday August 18-PJ Day and movie leap frog

Tuesday August 19-Hop Scotch and 3 leg race

Wednesday August 20-splish splash water day

Thursday August 21- number hop scotch

Friday August 22-School bus number game

Monday August 25-Back to school rules

Tuesday August 26- game day green field

Wednesday August 27- water day

Thursday August 28-Story time pete the car rocken in my school shoes

Friday August 29- ABC roller coaster song

Big image

Important Dates!

  • Wednesday August 6th- Every Wednesday is Water Day! Do not forget swimsuit, towel, extra clothes.
  • Thursday August 7th money due for field Trip $5
  • Friday August 8th- No school
  • Tuesday August 12th- Field trip Wear Red T-Shirt
  • Monday August 18th- PJ Day!
  • Friday August 29th- D.Q Day bring $2

Big image