The Mystery Train Radio Show 07/12

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 07/12 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (07/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain'. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Music this week from Creedence Clearwater Revival, Kathryn Williams, The Decemberists, Ronnie Lane, Neil Young, Sharon Van Etten,Dion, Scott Matthews, Christian Kjellvander, Roy Orbison, Tom Waits and lots more - including fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker, Dan Hartland, Sundae Club and Howard Howard Alan Sinclair! We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now...

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Mystery Train - Elvis Presley - The 50 Greatest Hits - http://www.elvis.com/

2) Midnight Special - Creedence Clearwater Revival - The Complete Collection - http://www.creedence-online.net/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) For One Night Only - King Creosote - From Scotland With Love - http://kingcreosote.com/

5) America - First Aid Kit - America - Vinyl 10 Inch - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/

6) The Mariner - Christian Kjellvander - The Pitcher - http://www.christiankjellvander.com/

7) Day After Tomorrow - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - Songs Beneath The River - http://www.emily-barker.com/

8) Ol´55 - Tom Waits - Used Songs 1973-1980 - http://www.tomwaits.com/

9) Duchess - Scott Walker - Scott 4 - http://4ad.com/artists/scottwalker

10) Spirited Away - Simple Minds - Big Music - http://www.simpleminds.com/

11) Vigil - Tim Wheeler - Lost Domain - http://www.ash-official.com/

12) Snow In Nara (Instrumental) - Tim Wheeler - Lost Domain - http://www.ash-official.com/



Side 2.

13) Crawling Back - Roy Orbison - The Golden Decade - http://www.royorbison.com/

14) Reason To Believe - Ron Sexsmith - Bleecker Street: Greenwich Village In The 60's - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


15) Maryland - Dan Hartland - Young Man's Game - http://www.danhartland.com/

16) Honey Bee - Sundae Club - British Summer Time - http://sundaeclub.bandcamp.com/

17) Every Time the Sun Comes Up - Sharon Van Etten - Are We There - http://www.sharonvanetten.com/

18) Make You Better - The Decemberists - What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World - http://www.decemberists.com/

19) Abraham, Martin And John - Dion - King Of The New York Streets - http://diondimucci.com/

20) Who's Gonna Stand Up (Orchestral) - Neil Young - Storytone - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/storytone/3rd/

21) See you on the Brightside - Howard Sinclair - The Light Broke In - http://www.howardalansinclair.co.uk/

22) Mirrorball - Kathryn Williams - Old Low Light - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

23) The Outsider - Scott Matthews - Home, Pt. 1 - http://scottmatthewsmusic.co.uk/

24) Anymore For Anymore - Ronnie Lane - April Fool - http://www.the-faces.com/lane/

and on twitter :-

'Train Arrive - Sixteen Coaches Long...'

Big image