The Mystery Train Radio Show 08/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 08/03 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (08/03) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain' player. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. Some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show'... Tracks new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Music from the likes of The Velvet Underground, Malojian, Natalie Prass, Brian Wilson, Ron Sexsmith, courtney barnett, Gaz Coombes, Ryan Adams, Elenowen, Norah Jones, Adam Wedd, Mick Harvey & lots more - including fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire (or just outside) care of Andy Oliveri and Tom Mitchell Music. As usual we play 2 train songs to start and a gig guide courtesy of Behind The Scene Gloucestershire. To listen just follow the instructions at the top of this flyer.
Side 1.

1) Stay Alive - José González - The Secret Life of Walter Mitty (Music From and Inspired By the Motion Picture) - http://jose-gonzalez.com/

2) My Baby Don't Understand Me - Natalie Prass - Natalie Prass - http://natalieprassmusic.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Rock 'n' Roll - The Velvet Underground - NYC Man: The Ultimate Lou Reed Collection - http://www.thevelvetunderground.co.uk/

5) Communion Girls - Malojian - Southlands - http://malojian.com/

6) The Girl Who Fell To Earth - Gaz Coombes - Matador - http://www.gazcoombes.com/

7) Lemonheads - Big Gay Heart - Edit - The Lemonheads - Single - http://www.thelemonheads.net/

8) Depreston - Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/

9) She Counts His Dreams - Andy Oliveri - Pay Your Respect To The Rose - https://www.facebook.com/andyoliverimusic

10) Oh My Sweet Carolina - Ryan Adams - Heartbreaker - http://paxamrecords.com/

11) Saddest Songs - Elenowen - For the Taking - http://www.elenowen.com/


Side 2.

12) Breakfast In Bed - Dusty Springfield - Dusty In Memphis - http://www.biography.com/people/dusty-springfield-9491157

13) All Our Tomorrows - Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


14) St James's Gate - Tom Mitchell - Stones - http://tommitchellmusic.weebly.com/

15) Fight Fear With Faith - Adam Wedd - The Art Of Interruption - http://www.adamwedd.com/

16) The Right Time - Brian Wilson - No Pier Pressure - http://www.brianwilson.com/

17) Overseas Telegram - Mick Harvey - Intoxicated Man / Pink Elephants - http://www.mickharvey.com/

18) Room At The Top - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Echo - http://www.tompetty.com/hypnoticeye/row

19) Please Forgive My Heart - Bobby Womack - The Bravest Man in the Universe - http://www.bobbywomack.com/

20) Electronic Come Away With Me - Norah Jones - Come Away With Me - http://www.norahjones.com/

21) Black Tables - Other Lives - Other Lives - http://otherlives.com/

22) The Birds Are Leaving - Boo Hewerdine - My Name in the Brackets (The Best of Boo Hewerdine & The Bible) - http://boohewerdine.net/

and on twitter :-

'Engine won't turn and the train won't leave...'

Big image