Library Media News

April 2016

Where's Annie?

April 4-8 WLE (I will be out of the building for a department meeting Friday the 8th)

April 11-15 SVE

April 18-22 WLE

April 25-29 SVE (I will be out of town on Monday the 25th and Tuesday the 26th for a library conference)


Here's a heads up for May

Monday May 2 WLE

Tuesday May 3 WLE

Wednesday May 4 WLE

Thursday May 5 WLE

Friday May 6 SVE (SVE book fair delivery and set-up)


Monday May 9- Friday May 13 SVE (I will be out of the building for a department meeting on Friday May 13)


Monday May 16 SVE

Tuesday May 17 SVE

Wednesday May 18 WLE

Thursday May 19 WLE

Friday May 20 To Be Determined (Depends on Field Day)


Monday 23 To Be Determined

Important Dates for SVE

  • Thursday April 28th and Friday April 29th: Library closed for inventory
  • Thursday May 5th: Last day for student check-outs
  • Friday May 6th: Library closed for book fair delivery and set up.
  • Monday May 9th: Book Fair preview day. You will sign up for a time to preview with your class.
  • Tuesday May 10th: ALL STUDENT BOOKS DUE!
  • Wednesday May 11th: ALL BAG of BOOKS PERMISSION SLIPS DUE!
  • Friday May 13th: ALL MATERIALS FROM RESOURCE LIBRARY DUE!
  • Tuesday May 10th-Friday May 13th: Book Fair. We will close the book fair after the morning bell on Friday.
  • Monday May 16th and Tuesday May 17th will be Bag of Books check-out. We will have a schedule for this.

Important Dates for WLE


  • Thursday May 5th: LAST DAY OF CHECKOUT!
  • Monday May 9th: Carolyn will begin inventory
  • Tuesday May 10th: ALL STUDENT BOOKS DUE! (Please remind your students that it is very important to return their materials on the due date. Carolyn will be continuing with inventory.)
  • Friday May 13th: ALL MATERIALS FROM RESOURCE LIBRARY DUE!
  • Friday May 13th: BAG OF BOOKS PERMISSION SLIPS DUE!
  • Wednesday May 18th and Thursday May 19th: Bag of Books check-out